Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a nice town.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We would choose this hotel again. Convenient to all we wanted to do, clean, well maintained, comfortable, and helpful staff. One minor issue was maintaining a comfortable room temperature, but not a deal breaker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Candace Atkinson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing a review and thank you for staying with us. We will take a closer look at the A/C unit in your room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Hotel in custer

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We had a great experience with this hotel. It was clean and the room was huge. Plenty of room for our 3 kids and a pack-n-play for our baby. The only thing I did not like was waking up to find old blood stains ( that didn't come from us) on the comforter that we slept with all night. I didn't bother with telling the staff because we were leaving and I know that it might have went unnoticed when washing the comforter. I would definitely stay here again I would just check the comforter first!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great staff. Great value

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The only thing that was not fabulous was breakfast, which was still perfectly fine more than adequate and great choices. . The staff were lovely, really helpful and friendly. WiFi was incredible and free. Tv channels were plentiful. I would stay here again and have already recommended it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Candace Atkinson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourself! We are always looking for ways to improve!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Clean hotel. Central location for many activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by C, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Excellent Staff

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Décor and staff
Location: Mount Rushmore was as expected and we spent an afternoon and evening at Crazy Horse monument and museum. Everyone needs two full days to explore.
There was a mix-up on our reservation as we had guaranteed a late arrival only to arrive and find our room had been given out already. The front staff was gracious to put us in an even better room at no additional cost! The breakfast staff were so helpful the next morning when we had to get on the road early . The food was out promptly and was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Candace Atkinson, Hotel Management
Our staff prides itself on being there for our guests! Thank you for staying with us and posting such a kind review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Good breakfast. Love the 24 hour coffee availability. Comfortable bed and very clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Candace Atkinson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Our beds are all brand new this season and our staff is keeping the cleanliness standard high! Thank you so much for staying with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Crosse, WI

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Nice location and the room was spacious and clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was convenient. There is a great restaurant right across the street.
I had a booking error and Candice and Raven both helped me get it corrected. When we arrived the staff was very courteous and helpful. We were given an end room on the top floor. The room was spacious and quiet. Overall our stay here was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Candace Atkinson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Raven and I take great pride in making our guests' experience TOP NOTCH! Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and roomy.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Liked the hotel and would have preferred to stay another night but had to move on. Everything was great except the eggs in the continental breakfast - had them at another Comfort Inn recently too. We opted to go to a restaurant than eat the eggs again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Candace Atkinson, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear that you did not like our eggs, we try to rotate a menu of cheese omelets and fried egg patties, we also have hard boiled eggs every day. We will take your suggestions to our team, thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

nice beds

Posted Jun 14, 2016
nice hotel nice beds which is very important good location for black hills vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Candace Atkinson, Hotel Management
Our beds are brand new this season for all our guests! Thank you for reviewing our hotel and staying with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass

Comfort

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Room was comfy. Had a wonderful nights rest and awoke to a warm breakfast of waffles. Yum!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Candace Atkinson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.