Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uneingeschränkt empfehlenswert!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Tolles Hotel zum einem fairen Preis- wir haben nur positive Erfahrung mit der ganzen Comfort Inn Kette gemacht stets sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal Frühstück für amerikanische Verhältnisse in Ordnung große saubere Zimmer mit tollen Betten-was will man mehr? Custer ist ein hübsches Örtchen mit einer kleinen Einkaufsstrasse und einigen netten Lokalen hat uns viel besser gefallen als das wuselige Keystone
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Candace A, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review and thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best in Custer

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This was our favorite hotel on our trip. It's clean and beautiful, with a great location and parking. Best of all in my opinion, the bathroom is all in one room. I absolutely hate having the sink and mirror in the bedroom, and having a phone booth size shower and toilet. Choose this one. You won't regret it. Oh, and ask for a room on the backside if one is available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Candace A, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We will share your wonderful comments with our team and thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
New furnishings lots of room. Great spot for traveling to Rushmore, Crazy Horse, and Custer State Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Beds were a little uncomfortable but over all I give this hotel a 4 star rating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean with friendly staff

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Rooms, staff, and parking were great! A short walk to shops and food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Excellent place to stay. Wonderful hot breakfast. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonney Lake, Wa

Comfortable well maintained lodging in Custer, SD.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We have family in the area, they recommended this hotel. They were spot on. We had a great stay and really we could not have asked more of this hotel. They did a very good job during our 5 night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, KS

Great hotel close to amount Rushmore

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel was very nice and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful when making recommendations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Room was outdated and had a funny smell. The bed was uncomfortable and I didn't sleep very well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
It was centrally located to attractions in the area. Easy to locate and explore .