Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goodyear, United States of America

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, not so noisy and safe feeling
Cons: It's almost perfect if the room slightly bigger and the rate lower
Location: Easy access from the main road
Friendly staff and swift check-in Very clean and nice room Simple and Good Breakfast provided including hot bacon and eggs....... Easy access and parking in front of hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was great and we really enjoyed Custer!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: It was clean and folks were nice.
Location: we enjoyed the shops and the great scenery.
The hotel room was really nice and comfortable. Would go back there if I travel that area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in Custer

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This was our favorite hotel on our trip. It's clean and beautiful, with a great location and parking. Best of all in my opinion, the bathroom is all in one room. I absolutely hate having the sink and mirror in the bedroom, and having a phone booth size shower and toilet. Choose this one. You won't regret it. Oh, and ask for a room on the backside if one is available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Candace A, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We will share your wonderful comments with our team and thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
New furnishings lots of room. Great spot for traveling to Rushmore, Crazy Horse, and Custer State Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Beds were a little uncomfortable but over all I give this hotel a 4 star rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean with friendly staff

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Rooms, staff, and parking were great! A short walk to shops and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Excellent place to stay. Wonderful hot breakfast. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonney Lake, Wa

Comfortable well maintained lodging in Custer, SD.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We have family in the area, they recommended this hotel. They were spot on. We had a great stay and really we could not have asked more of this hotel. They did a very good job during our 5 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, KS

Great hotel close to amount Rushmore

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel was very nice and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful when making recommendations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Room was outdated and had a funny smell. The bed was uncomfortable and I didn't sleep very well.