Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice option near everything in Black Hills!

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was a last minute booking on a busy weekend in summer (peak season for the Black Hills). Very close to everything and was a good spot for our family to stay before Rushmore/Crazy Horse. Custer is a cute town too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for the rate

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived the day before they closed for the season, and the staff was still available and very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Affordable and close to historical landmarks. Would stay again when traveling through the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet comfy old and very clean

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room with $50 for sure. Property needs renovating and that seemed to be in progress. Very clean old room. Friendly staff. If budget is your priority, this place is a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sac calif

Service was very good

Posted Oct 1, 2016
It was clean a lil older, but they are renovating should be nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Triple room great for bigger family!

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Three beds in one room!
Location: Close to Mt. Rushmore, Custer State Park, The Black Hills and all this region of South Dakota has to offer.
This is a mom and pop hotel and very reasonably priced in a very touristy area that can be expensive! The room had three beds which is great because we have three kids and we always have to squish in two beds! The staff was very kind and attentive. They couldn't stop the rain though! Breakfast was o.k. great for the value of the room. Didn't swim in the pool so don't know how that was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Convenient

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, and reasonably comfortable. The only negatives I can really think of are the lack of sound proofing between floors to the point that it often sounded like a herd of elephants were above us, and a "breakfast" that left a lot to be desired. It served it's purpose though, as the bed was relatively comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the location is very convenient to Custer State Park, Mt. Rushmore, and Crazy Horse Memorial, as well as some decent shops and restaurants in Custer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colman, South Dakota

Close to the Mickelson Trail

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The room was very clean. The bathroom a little small. We were on the first level, so it was easy to secure our bicycles inside the room, of which was plenty of room for our two bikes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel near Mt Rushmore

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Frienday staff, comfortable room. Reasonable price for hotel close to major attractions.