Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, good value.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Staff very helpful. Even lent me a cell phone charger when I forgot mine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice motel in a small town.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good. The people were very nice. Met some really nice, down home people at breakfast.
Cons: Bathroom upgraded.
Location: Right in town. Nice small town with rustic look. We were just passing through to Mt. Rushmore.
They even had mints and towels shaped like swans like the big hotel chains. Bed was nice and the room was clean and cute. Bathroom needed a little upgrade. Nice price and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Okay room, okay staff, questionable clientele.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Nothing to write home about, facility is a little rough, didn't feel very secure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Dated and lack of maintenance The

Posted Aug 16, 2016
This is the first hotel I ever stayed at that does not have a deadbolt on the door. The door does not shut tight. The curtains in the bathroom are nailed on the window trim. The outdoor pool paint is peeling. Not a good experience for our family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Do not stay here.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: May be location!
Cons: it needs to be updated and the staff needs to be improved.
Location: visit the monuments
A very unprofessional person at the front desk during the night time. The hotel was dirty, old, smelly and falling apart. 3 stars are way too high of a rating for this place. I feel 1.5 is closer to reality. Would not stay here ever! I hope our international tourists do not think this hotel represent a true ranking for the hotels in our great nation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff for rundown hotwl

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Bad sheets were worn and frayed. Microwave beeped nonstop, had to unplug it to sleep. Room would not cool down. No lamp. No radio. Room seemed dirty. No coffee pot in room. Breakfast was included but bare minimim. Price was outrageous. The only redeeming qualities were helpful staff and location. They just couldn't make up for the rest of the issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Hotel is better than reviews

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I don't know why this place only got 3 of 5 stars. It was clean, comfortable, and in a good location. The staff was really nice, as well. They gave me a call the night I was to arrive because go let me know they were closing the office soon. Because I was going to arrive after closing, they told me my room number and left the key hidden for me. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Handy hotel for visiting Crazy Horse and Rushmore

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Enjoyable, nice breakfast, handy location for visiting the Bkack Hills
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to I 90. Easily get to shopping, eats.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
A spacious room, comfortable, friendly staff. Good breakfast, lady who does the breakfast was very friendly & hugged us as we left!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Nice quiet place

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Check in was quick place was clean quiet beds were very good especially if you like a little firmer bad I would stay here again