Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for what we wanted

Posted Aug 19, 2015
The Inn was good for what we wanted to do. Nice central location to get to Hot Springs, Crazyhorse, Mt. Rushmore, Rapid City, Custer Natl Park. For a basic stay with pool, clean room, AC, and breakfast - we would stay here again. The pool was VERY cold, but the kids didn't mind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to mt.Rushmore.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Door did not close. Had to be locked. No coffee or cups.sink would not. Emty.some towels dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Old hotel, but affordable and centrally located

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The staff was helpful and friendly. We also appreciated the free breakfast and Wi-Fi. The hotel is also a short walk from downtown Custer.
Cons: The hotel could use some updated furniture, fixtures, carpeting, walls, etc.
Location: Close to downtown Custer, Custer State Park, Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Jewel Cave, etc.
We appreciated the hotel's location, as it was a short walk from downtown, a 7-minute drive from Custer State Park, and a 15-minute drive from Jewel Cave. The hotel also offers free breakfast and relatively fast Wi-Fi in the rooms. On the other hand, the hotel room was very old and not as clean as I would expect. For example, I noticed a couple dead flies along the window sill. The hotel curtains were falling off the rack, and I could not get them to completely cover our window at night. The hotel also has an outdoor pool, but it was freezing cold! At $75 a night, modern décor is not expected but cleanliness is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pitkin Louisiana

Good basic hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. It was a good basic hotel. Restaurant close by and just far enough away from the big crowds at Sturgis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe, B-W

Uriges Western-Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Die Lage ist sehr praktisch.
Cons: Einweggeschirr zum Frühstück war für uns sehr gewöhnungsbedürftig.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Mount Rushmore und dem im Bau befindlichen Denkmal für Crazy Horse.
Wir bekamen am Empfang Supertipps für außergewöhnliche kulinarische Genüsse, die wir ausprobiert und sehr genossen haben.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Bike week

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: .?
Location: Good location to start riding, in a quiet peaceful super friendly town
Rooms were clean nice location, wifi was iffy, good restaurant next door
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Air conditioner quit working at 10 pm room was dingy and seemed unclean. Some one said breakfast was fabulous in a review. It was not a good expierence, it was not a good breakfast. The staff said we don't take amx and I told them I use only amx and they all of a sudden could do it. Never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: the breakfast. Only had 1 selection for cold cereal, the biscuits were burnt and the only fresh fruit available were apples
Location: Too far from anything, We were only there to sleep shower and leave, so what was close by really did not matter.
The desk clerk that checked us in was friendly and helpful. The location was fairly quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Texas

Good location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The room was comfortable and the rates reasonable.
Cons: Enough food at breakfast to last the entire two hours that it is promised to be served.
Location: It's right around the corner from Bedrock. If you grew up in the sixties, you'll like seeing Bedrock.
The free breakfast ran out of food both days that we were there. The pool was closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

good location

Posted Jul 21, 2015
This is an older motel. Nothing fancy. The rooms were very clean, but the bathroom set up is really small. Don't count on the "hot breakfast". We stayed 3 days and were offered oatmeal and very watered down biscuits and gravy as the hot breakfast. Okay place to stay, just don't expect a lot.