Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by hlb2u

Good Luck

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Orbitz
The front desk staff were poor at best. Seemed clueless at checkin which took 45 minutes. No apology for their ineptitude . Would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Easy to find

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Staff were most helpful and took the time to chat with their guests. They were most helpful in getting additional keys to the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel staff

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The room is clean. Free breakfast is fine. But the wifi signal is really bad in my room. When I checked in I tried the wifi signal and its too weak to connected. I went to the front desk to ask them change a room for me. They said they can't and all rooms are booked and all guests were checked in. They answered me without patient. She obviously told a lie because I saw several rooms' door are open and no one inside! I had to use the wifi in the lobby. In the past I thought Days Inn is a good hotel but this time is unhappy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One to avoid

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Price.
Cons: New carpet, paint, fix broken things, new lighting, etc, etc
First and foremost the room had an overwhelming awful smell. It seemed like a smoking room converted to a non-smoking room using some horrible chemical. Toilet wouldn't flush, knobs on A/C were messed up and the carpet was nearly black from years of wear. Everything was unplugged when I got there so I had to plug everything in. All the bulbs used in the room are the super-bright workroom color lights but it did little to brighten this dingy room.
2 out of 5
by Bike to go

OK, nothing special

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Orbitz
Room was OK. WIFI did not work, even tho staff tried to help. Location was good for Crazy Horse Memorial. Place smelled funny. Some rooms, like mine, on basement level. I did not like that. Breakfast offerings were poor.
3 out of 5
by Ommy

Its ok

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Orbitz
Didn't know it was pet friendly when I booked and wife has allergies
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Overall a disappointing experience

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Proximity to nearby attractions
Cons: Place should be cleaned beyond a monthly frequency. Given the amount of money they charge per night, it needed an upgrade in 1990.
Location: Check a tourist guide.
Overpriced for what you get, which is a dirty room, stale breakfast, and smelly lobby.
5 out of 5
by KayCoon

Close to Mt. Rushmore

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Orbitz
This was a lovely little hotel with a charming cat named Shadow, very friendly staff, and comfortable room. It was just off the Main Street in Custer, but very quiet and comfortable. Would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Disappointed88

Disappointed

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Orbitz
I booked and paid for 2 rooms more than a month in advance. When we arrived at the hotel they had our 2 rooms on 2 different floors and told me they couldn't put us together because we arrived late. So what???? One of our rooms was so small that we had to turn sideways to walk up the side of the bed (literally) to get in. When I realized the next morning that our room was the only small room I talked to the manager about getting a partial refund. I didn't think I should have to pay the same amount for a small hole at the end of the hall as everyone else. The manager was rude when I addressed both my concerns and told me she wouldn't talk to me about it and said I would have to take it up with the company I booked with online. The walls were so thin I could hear the conversation in the room across the hall. The hotel was extremely overpriced and not updated. I will not be returning and don't recommend anyone else does either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg Ks

Price

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Cons: Price
The motel and the staff were very professional. The motel was clean and well kept. The room I was book, was three times to big. Two beds, Two TVs and a hot tub...There was myself and one other who stayed there. We just spent the night there as we were gone most of all day. Just like all the other motels the room rate because of the Sturgis Ralley was robbery...Its all about the money...and how much you can make off anyone during the ralley. Motel rates triple, Gas prices 50 to 60 cents higher. Penalty for use of a credit card, Hambuger 10 bucks. P.S. 4 night stay at the Days Inn $1,011.96 Enough said its time to go somewhere else. Were see if this review makes it anywhere....