Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from merrillville indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Rooms where very clean and staff was very helpful.... i would stay there again and recommend this place to friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by glenda, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We love to hear our guests have had a wonderful stay and would recommend our hotel. We do appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Nice staff. Great for the price
Cons: Softer beds
Nice staff. Great for the price. I would recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by glenda, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay. We hope you had a great time in the black Hills.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willards, MD

Newly Renovated In-town Gem

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Our room was clean and comfortable and recently renovated with a local woodsy theme. The friendly staff shared menus from local restaurants all within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by glenda, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the great review. I have a great front desk staff here to help make your stay enjoyable. We hope you had a great time while in the Black Hills area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Ok hotel, nice being downtown

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Beds were very hard, breakfast juice machine was broken so juice was unavailable. Clean hotel, ok stay for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by glenda, Hotel Management
We are so sorry the juice machine was broken! Things always happen on the weekend it seems. We did go buy juice at the store but not in time while you were having breakfast. We do hope you had a wonderful time in the Black Hills. We do appreciate you staying with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great staff, convenient location. Good jump off point for the Black Hills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by glenda, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you staying with us and we are happy to hear you had a great stay. We are in a great location for all the attractions and activities in the hills. Hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Good Hotel in the middle of town

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort and clean. Management nice.
Cons: Older property but clean and comfortable with the exception of the bathroom wall creaking at night.
Location: Near Mount Rushmore, Caves, sightseeing and Crazy Horse. Lots of history.
Check in was easy and the manager was friendly and helpful. The rooms were small and dated but clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom wall for unknown reasons creaked at night. Access easy to get in from two sides. Security door worked. There was a parade and lots going on right in the middle of town for gold rush days. Nice of them to throw a parade for me. I was surprised I got a room at this time. Had to take time to watch the parade. Breakfast was good. First time I saw someone , an adult, come to breakfast in PJ's. Glad he wore them. We all want to do that. I would stay here again. People are friendly in this town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Glenda, Hotel Management
That you so much for sharing your experience. We appreciate you staying with us and are so glad you had fun in our little town. The parade is so much fun and so many people and businesses participate. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay. We hope you had a wonderful time in the Black Hills and we see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Worth the money

Posted Jun 26, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay here. Custer is a nice little town to stay in and this place was while older was clean and comfortable. The parking wasn't great. Small lot. The dryer broke when I was using it. Can't fault the hotel though. Things do break from time to time. Overall it was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Glenda, Hotel Management
We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We are so sorry about the dryer! Things break and its never a good time. We do hope you had a great time in the Black Hills and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from FRANCE

Super

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Proche du "Crazy Horse Memorial", du "Mont Rushmore" et de "Custer Park".
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by glenda, Hotel Management
We appreciate you staying with us. We hope you had a great time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by glenda, Hotel Management
We appreciate your great review and for staying with us. We take pride in our property and our goal is for our guests to have a great stay. We hope you had fun while in the Black Hills and hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Malcolm

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by glenda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia. We hope you had a great stay and a fun time while in the Black Hills. Thank you for staying with us at the Econolodge of Custer