Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to leave after one night. Supposed to stay 3.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: Rooms are cramped, beds are cheap, just uncomfortable. Breakfast, well, eat somewhere else.
Location: Nice ,ovation, near Mt Rushmore.
Loud people next door, changed rooms, they came out onto the hall to watch us. Felt very threatened.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

satisfactory

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable, well insulated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Convenient Economic Hotel Near Mt. Rushmore

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Pool, hot tub, free WiFi, free parking, free breakfast, adequate location. Keystone is a very small town, and the hotel is just in the outskirts.
Cons: Provide more variety in breakfasts. Replace the beds: they are too soft and just double sized. The walls are thin so sounds travel from room to room
Location: It is a 5 minute drive into town where I had two dinners. Did not check out other things in town; I think the town closes down quite early at night.
The Econo Lodge is an inexpensive hotel in outer Keystone, SD. It is convenient to Mt. Rushmore, which is just a few miles away. The hotel has good free parking, adequate free WiFi, and free breakfasts (I rate those at 5 out of 10). The nightly rate was the lowest of those that I could find on Expedia. For the price, the hotel was okay. I inspected three rooms. The rooms I looked at were all very small and all had at least one bed; the room I stayed in for two nights had two beds. My room and bath were clean, but the beds were terrible: very soft with absolutely no side supports; in fact, I moved from one bed to another in the middle of the first night hoping to get better rest. The hotel features a large, heated swimming pool and a hot tub. Free towels are provided poolside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Henning Lehn from Middelfart

God beliggenhed i forhold til seværdigheder

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
god beliggenhed i forhold til Mount Rushmore-Custer State Park og Crazy Horse. Rene værelser og udmærket indendørs pool område. Venlig betjening i receptionen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry from Durango

Very nice

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice large room with small refrigerator, microwave, loveseat and TV in a little nook area. The staff was great. It was a LONG walk to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brent from Superior, WI

Nice place

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice place to stay. It seemed to be that it had been recently updated. Very clean and the staff was friendly. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near tourist attractions.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The facility is outdated, but the room was clean. It's very close to tons of tourist attractions.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Margarita from California

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
We have to travel all the way from California for you to tell us that you were close for the season . You could at least have the courtesy enough to write us a note that they are shutting down for the season. I am very dissatisfied with your service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Darras from Paris

Tres bon rapport qualite prix

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel tres bien situer, bon rapport qualite prix. Piscine et jacussi, petit dejeuner offert. Pour un escale d'un nuit c'etais tres bien. En plus le personnels est acceuillant.