Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Boardwalk

Posted Jul 17, 2016
For the high price they could put a small refrigerator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A first trip to South Dakota

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: It's location and the people who operated the hotel were great.
Cons: Issues we found were promptly handled - no complaints here.
Location: Excellent!
We enjoyed our trip to see some of the country's greatest monuments. Staying in Keystone South Dakota and at the Econ Lodge turned out to be an unexpected treat. We met great people and had a different and pleasing experience. Thanx
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, Canada

Econo Lodge at Keystone, SD

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Hot tub area, nice and hot
Cons: Better continental breakfast. Better internet service. Better TV channel selection.
Location: Simple location away from main traffic area. Mt Rushmore, the Rushmore Caves, and Bear Country. Nice sonic drives too see the area and countryside.
Hotel was nice and quiet for the month of May. Internet was disappointing due to only 2 devices being served at one time only, and signal was not constant. TV channel selection was poor with no NBC at all. Poor picture image on tv as well. Continental breakfast had same selection every AM, More variety would be appreciated. Bread selection is a must. Only multi grain was offered. More variety in fruit would be appreciated. Only apples were offered. Drink machines were outside which was an inconvenience, and only one of 2 worked. Rooms were a bit small , and only 1 night table beside the bed. Tap in bathroom sink squirted water in an uneven flow, missing tap filter -Room 203
1 out of 5
by Kari L.

Yellowstone trip Keystone

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Orbitz
This was the worst experience we have ever had. They did not have a room for us when we called in the morning to make sure we had a first floor room. All other hotels were booked solid. This was a holiday weekend.They put us across the street in a single wide mobile home. This place was not ready for us when we got there. It was extremely hot inside and the air conditioner did not cool the whole place down. We asked for a fan and my husband had to go over to the hotel and get it they would not send any one over. There was no ice we were told we could get some down the hall in the hotel which was across athe street. Worst for everything!
3 out of 5
by Conie from Canada

hotel ok. bathroom exhaust is loud.

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is good for the price i paid it for. It was near to the places we planned of going. The bathroom exhaust is too loud! I went to use it in midnight and the noise awoke my hubby.
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Cape Town, South Africa.....currently working in Halstad, Minnesota

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was absolutely awesome. The pool and the hot tub is definitely a winner, after the horse riding we did in the mountains. The only thing I can complain about is the fact that the "Ice Machine" in the lobby was "out of order".....I had packed in water and needed ice to keep it cool in the coolbox.....very disappointed. I even drove up to the gas station "CLOSED". However, all in all, I thoroughly enjoyed the town and the local people. Will definitely be back next year.....hopefully the ice machine will be working then. Regards Amanda
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Faranguis from Jean Claude de Temecula

Très satisfaisant.

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel situé hors la ville en bordure de route mais très calme avec piscine couverte (c'est un plus) pas très loin de Rushmore. Accueil correct chambre non conforme a notre réservation aucun problème pour avoir une nouvelle chambre celle ci spacieuse et très confortable mais au 1er étage et sans ascenseur (difficile pour moi légèrement handicapé) mais un jeune homme de l'hôtel s'est chargé de monter nos 2 valises.Une seule remarque petit déjeuner un peu léger mais a ce prix la on ne peut pas tout avoir.Je recommande cet hôtel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Excellent close to the attractions

Posted Sep 13, 2015
We were very happy with the quality of the Accommodation & the facility in general, including the breakfast selection. We recommend this Lodge.