Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

I expected something more for that rate.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Very nice surroundings, in the evening is possible to see deer coming close to the house.
Cons: Breakfast: to give at least a couple of choice to the guests, and ask them at what time do they want to have it. Black out curtains, Internet.
Location: Lot of outdoor activities, including Badlands, Rushmore memorials, Custer Park, Crazy Horse monument.
Nice place, hosts very nice, but room size very small, no blackout curtains on the windows, no options for the breakfast, including schedule... breakfast fixed at 8:00 a.m. , it was not enough flexible to me. Worst wi-fi connection I've had in the last 5 years :( not able to open a web page... except in some rare occasions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and friendly B&B

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Ron and Leslie were very friendly and accomondating. I enjoyed my stay very much. They gave me great suggestions on where to go and things to do. Note: It is remote and there is no cell or internet connection in the immediate area, had to go about 4 miles to town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great b&b

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
Great B&B in a cozy area. Very friendly and helpfull owners and lovely service. Great breakfast. Good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Texas

nice location

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Location: close to everything we wanted to do.
Leslie, was very nice and helpful about what to do in the area. She prepared a good meal to start out the days activities. We enjoyed talking to her the morning and she made you feel right at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Japanese from 観光地

フレンドリー対応

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
オーナーご夫婦の親切で温かいもてなしで心から楽しむことが出来ました。再度訪れたい宿です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet and peaceful away from the madding crtourist

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Outstanding bre akast presentation and quality of food. Creative and healthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Toker and Beth from Utah

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
It was such a great stay! The service was amazing, the room was wonderful, the food was out of this world. And Ron and Leslie are the best hosts! We are already planning our next trip to the Elk ridge B and B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bed and breakfast de reve

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: L'environnement au milieu de la nature et des animaux, au coeur des Black Hills .
Excellent endroit. Tout est tres bien. On reve d'y retourner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Restful B & B

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful. Location was just what we were looking for - restful "away from it all" - surrounded by beautiful scenery. Hosts were welcoming and breakfasts were delicious. Our room had a jacuzzi and TV. Note: no cell phone or wi-fi in the area. Had to drive about 6 miles for cell phone service, and into Hiil City for wi-fi.