Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Engagement

Posted Apr 1, 2017
My son is a AFA Cadet and he was on Spring Break and proposed to his girlfriend at Mount Rushmore. The couple who owned the bed and breakfast was very accommodating and helpful. The rooms were awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice stay, homey

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Location: It was a beautiful location, with many deer running around right outside our door. It is close to Mt. Rushmore.
We enjoyed staying here, although we didn't realize we'd literally be staying in a room in someone's house. It did have a bit of a smokey smell, and the hair dryer and shower spout didn't work right. We felt well-cared for by the owners, and they were very pleasant to converse with over breakfast. FYI, there is a cat that stays in the house, but we liked that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bed & breakfast!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Arrived and greeted by a group of deer on the property :). The staff was warm and welcoming and made sure we were comfortable. After we came back from dinner our bed was turned down with freshly baked cookies waiting for us on the bed. It was so cute! We will definitely be back again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Leslie & Ron run a stellar B&B!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Off the beaten path and Leslie & Ron really make you feel at home!
Location: Off season-Hill City is your best bet - check out Slate Creek Restaurant for a great Dinner. Mt Rushmore & Crazy Horse are not to be missed!
A beautiful home converted to B&B. Stellar Vistas while nicely nestled into the woods off the old road between Keystone & Hill City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful country stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Leslie and Ron were the most gracious hosts I have ever encountered. They really made us feel at home, and it was nice being able to talk with them and learn about the local area. Mrs. Leslie is the best cook in the black hills!!!!! Her breakfast meals were delicious, and I can't wait for us to go back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place for a fall getaway

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The rooms are clean and kept up daily while you are out enjoying the scenery or Mt Rushmore! A welcoming smile in the morning from Ron and Leslie.
Cons: Nothing. It was everything and more that you would expect from a B&B!
Location: The location is set in a lovely wooded area with deer and other wildlife! My Rushmore is minutes away! Needles Highway and Deadwood are also close!
The rooms are spacious and comfortable! A wonderful jet tub to relax in after a day of hiking or bike riding! Night time turn downs from the Inn keeper with cookies to quiet that need for a bed time snack! Wild life is abundant and right outside your dining area! Inn keepers with lovely and warm welcoming attitudes! They have an abundant amount of knowledge for the area which makes starting your adventure easy! Warm and welcoming!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place with friendly hosts

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location was rural and quiet. Room was very comfortable, bed and bathroom very nice. Very clean and well stocked. Loved the treats in our room when we came back to the room
Cons: Room was not spacious. Breakfast was good but not a hearty meal.
Location: Very rural setting w lots of deer. Very close to all the Black hills activities but a nice quiet setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Elk Ridge Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: I loved the proximity to nature and the very relaxed atmosphere created by our hosts.
Cons: There is nothing about Elk Ridge that I would change.
Location: Close to Mount Rushmore and the Crazy Horse Memorial but also far enough away to be off the beaten track. A real gem.
Fabulous location, hosts Leslie and Ron were welcoming. Being able to see deer from your bedroom window was magical. Breakfast was a social affair with the other guests - conversation flowed and it was brilliant to have that kind of interaction on a very long trip. Leslie is a fantastic cook - her ability to adapt to guest requirements is very special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice bed and breakfast. Great acommidations

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: No cell service, but that is not the fault of the host
Location: Excellent location near Mt. Rushmore. More to do and see than we ever expected. Hosts were really informative and helpful about giving ideas.
Very nice B and B. Congenial and informative hosts. Lovely room and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Coolest stay

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Better than I imagined, both inside and outside perfect Stay to see and enjoy Mount Rushmore and Crazyhorse