Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Leslie & Ron run a stellar B&B!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Off the beaten path and Leslie & Ron really make you feel at home!
Location: Off season-Hill City is your best bet - check out Slate Creek Restaurant for a great Dinner. Mt Rushmore & Crazy Horse are not to be missed!
A beautiful home converted to B&B. Stellar Vistas while nicely nestled into the woods off the old road between Keystone & Hill City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place for a fall getaway

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The rooms are clean and kept up daily while you are out enjoying the scenery or Mt Rushmore! A welcoming smile in the morning from Ron and Leslie.
Cons: Nothing. It was everything and more that you would expect from a B&B!
Location: The location is set in a lovely wooded area with deer and other wildlife! My Rushmore is minutes away! Needles Highway and Deadwood are also close!
The rooms are spacious and comfortable! A wonderful jet tub to relax in after a day of hiking or bike riding! Night time turn downs from the Inn keeper with cookies to quiet that need for a bed time snack! Wild life is abundant and right outside your dining area! Inn keepers with lovely and warm welcoming attitudes! They have an abundant amount of knowledge for the area which makes starting your adventure easy! Warm and welcoming!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place with friendly hosts

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location was rural and quiet. Room was very comfortable, bed and bathroom very nice. Very clean and well stocked. Loved the treats in our room when we came back to the room
Cons: Room was not spacious. Breakfast was good but not a hearty meal.
Location: Very rural setting w lots of deer. Very close to all the Black hills activities but a nice quiet setting
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Elk Ridge Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: I loved the proximity to nature and the very relaxed atmosphere created by our hosts.
Cons: There is nothing about Elk Ridge that I would change.
Location: Close to Mount Rushmore and the Crazy Horse Memorial but also far enough away to be off the beaten track. A real gem.
Fabulous location, hosts Leslie and Ron were welcoming. Being able to see deer from your bedroom window was magical. Breakfast was a social affair with the other guests - conversation flowed and it was brilliant to have that kind of interaction on a very long trip. Leslie is a fantastic cook - her ability to adapt to guest requirements is very special.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Frankreich

Familiäre Unterkunft in wunderschöner Waldlage

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hier findet sich noch das ursprüngliche Amerika, wir hatten einen wunderbaren Aufenthalt
5 out of 5
by johnny from Esbjerg

Fred og dejlig natuur

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Et super ophold med et dejligt og hjælpsomt værtspar som gjorde opholdet spændende
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice bed and breakfast. Great acommidations

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: No cell service, but that is not the fault of the host
Location: Excellent location near Mt. Rushmore. More to do and see than we ever expected. Hosts were really informative and helpful about giving ideas.
Very nice B and B. Congenial and informative hosts. Lovely room and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Coolest stay

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Better than I imagined, both inside and outside perfect Stay to see and enjoy Mount Rushmore and Crazyhorse
5 out of 5
by james from chicago

Mt Rushmore and more

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
great stay. friendly hosts, superb breakfast and beautiful surroundings Trip was to see Mt Rushmore and the Badlands. Location was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

I expected something more for that rate.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Very nice surroundings, in the evening is possible to see deer coming close to the house.
Cons: Breakfast: to give at least a couple of choice to the guests, and ask them at what time do they want to have it. Black out curtains, Internet.
Location: Lot of outdoor activities, including Badlands, Rushmore memorials, Custer Park, Crazy Horse monument.
Nice place, hosts very nice, but room size very small, no blackout curtains on the windows, no options for the breakfast, including schedule... breakfast fixed at 8:00 a.m. , it was not enough flexible to me. Worst wi-fi connection I've had in the last 5 years :( not able to open a web page... except in some rare occasions.