Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel, great location to sites in SD

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff, very quiet & comfortable rooms. A good selection for breakfast. Close to attractions & site seeing in South Dakota Black Hills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ch

Nice hotel location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very good breakfeast and you could "entertain" yourself in the game room. The pool could have been in better condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Rushmore

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Nice hotel...good decor...comfortable beds. Checked in late with no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Central location to Black Hill area

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Room and cleanliness
Cons: Vent fan system in the bathroom, did not clear steamed mirror fast enough/
Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful especially the evening front desk crew by the name of Anna and Kareem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The lobby was clean and looked inviting. Employee at check-in was nice. Beds were firm and comfortable to those who like firm. Breakfast was good. Just a quick stop for us during our travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, Ca.

Everything we expected

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Attractive setting. Comfortable areas to relax. Nice dining room and patio.
Cons: Menu variety and quality of food at breakfast could be better. We still ate at the hotel 4 of the 5 mornings we were there.
Location: About a mile from a nice little downtown area. There are dining options on the way to downtown. Just minutes away from numerous popular attractions.
Attractive hotel in a beautiful setting. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and quieter than most (the hotel is set back from the road). We made use of both the in room microwave and refrigerator. The breakfasts provide adequate options and are a great value added aspect to the stay. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Nice stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Clean, comfortable, quiet. Beautiful surroundings, good-sized pool, good selection at breakfast. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casselberry, FL

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Bedrock from the Flintstones, Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse!
Wished we could of stayed longer. This hotel is beautiful. The rooms were great and comfortable. The breakfast was hot and delicious. The grounds are just lovely with rocks and waterfall and outside your window is Bedrock from the Flintstones! No, I'm not crazy it really is!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

30 min to Mt Rushmore

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel is nice enough. We had some maintenance issues in our room like the toilet leaked onto the floor (clean water not dirty) and the refrigerator didn't work. Management was very sympathetic and compensated us accordingly. Things break so you can't really fault them for that. The hotel is about 10 min away from crazy house and 30 min away from Mount Rushmore. The hotel check in staff wasn't very good however. They took a long time to get us checked in and they didn't seem to know what they were doing. They weren't all that friendly either. Maybe they were new or something I'm not sure. The check out staff/ manager Kim (I believe) was amazing. She was the saving grace for the hotel I believe. Very friendly and helpful and sympathetic to the issues we had. Overall I would stay here again despite the few issues we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Nice accommodations, clean and friendly. All was comfy and cozy, would definitely stay again