Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

An oasis in Custer

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Nice spacious room, laundry room, breakfast room.
Location: Not too far from Custer State Park & Crazy Horse Monument.
Very nice breakfast in a room with an amazing view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Very pleasant

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Beautiful, including extraordinary landscaping; breakfasts were above the norm (kudos to the woman working there).
Cons: Nothing
Location: Custer State Park, Crazy Horse Memorial, amount Rushmore, Jewel & Wind Caves.
We spent two nights at this hotel while touring the area around Rapid City. This is a beautiful, quiet hotel that we enjoyed staying in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to crazy horse and Custer state par

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Nice hotel with clean rooms that was within close proximity to state parks and Wyoming. The only downfall is that after 8pm the restaurants in town seem to close, so just make sure that you eat early or go grocery shopping for snacks. Would recommend hotel and location for anyone that would like to be within 10-15mins of everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Custer Holiday Inn Express. Although it's farther from Mt. Rushmore than we'd hoped - maybe 20 miles - it h as convenient access to Custer State Park and other attractions. The staff were attentive and helpful. Our only real complaint was with the breakfast. Like so many hotel brands, we found industrial eggs, thin tasteless bacon, and manufactured pancakes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Good clean place in a beautiful area. Breakfast is good, ice machin is working, I likeed the waterfall view from our window. The hotel could vacuum the stairs from the lobby more often. I don't know why I need to add more. It is a holiday inn express and it does comply to all it is suppose to represent. Your survey is kind of annoying because it keeps asking for more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Super nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Staff offered late checkout without prompting when we arrived after midnight. Well done!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Ritz but a nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel rooms were clean, relatively large, well maintained and staff was very helpful. Breakfasts were good and buffet style. Waterfall in back of lounge area a nice touch. For a vacation room, not an elite hotel, it was rally very nice. The only complaint was the single, slow elevator - would suggest walking up and down steps (we were on top floor)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Convenient and good amenities

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Easy check in, centrally located, clean pool and hot tub. Only downside was too much chlorine in hot tub, so couldn't use it due to the fumes.
4 out of 5
by Maverick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels