Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff and a nice breakfast. The hotel has a nice size pool, not too small like so many places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great hotel in Black Hills

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Well run hotel, enjoyed our visit. Pool water a bit cold, but hot tub felt great. Limited options for coffee at breakfast.... suggestion would be to have multiple coffee creamer flavors (I'm a coffee snob)... but overall, great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

An oasis in Custer

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Nice spacious room, laundry room, breakfast room.
Location: Not too far from Custer State Park & Crazy Horse Monument.
Very nice breakfast in a room with an amazing view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Very pleasant

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Beautiful, including extraordinary landscaping; breakfasts were above the norm (kudos to the woman working there).
Cons: Nothing
Location: Custer State Park, Crazy Horse Memorial, amount Rushmore, Jewel & Wind Caves.
We spent two nights at this hotel while touring the area around Rapid City. This is a beautiful, quiet hotel that we enjoyed staying in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to crazy horse and Custer state par

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Nice hotel with clean rooms that was within close proximity to state parks and Wyoming. The only downfall is that after 8pm the restaurants in town seem to close, so just make sure that you eat early or go grocery shopping for snacks. Would recommend hotel and location for anyone that would like to be within 10-15mins of everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Custer Holiday Inn Express. Although it's farther from Mt. Rushmore than we'd hoped - maybe 20 miles - it h as convenient access to Custer State Park and other attractions. The staff were attentive and helpful. Our only real complaint was with the breakfast. Like so many hotel brands, we found industrial eggs, thin tasteless bacon, and manufactured pancakes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit to South Dakota Landmarks

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for Crazy Horse, Mt. Rushmore and Custer State Park. Hotel was comfortable, breakfast had the standard free breakfast food. Hotel common areas and room were clean and well kept. Room Air conditioner was slightly noisy. Good value for hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Good clean place in a beautiful area. Breakfast is good, ice machin is working, I likeed the waterfall view from our window. The hotel could vacuum the stairs from the lobby more often. I don't know why I need to add more. It is a holiday inn express and it does comply to all it is suppose to represent. Your survey is kind of annoying because it keeps asking for more.