Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff.
Good location , helpful staff. Close to all of the attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft worth tx

Excellent hotel, close to Custer State Park

Posted May 9, 2017
We were new to the area and the staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel.

Posted May 8, 2017
Nice clean hotel. Just don't try to eat out late they close everything early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

New + Clean + Great Location and Staff

Posted May 8, 2017
This is a newly renovated hotel, everything is new, clean, smells great. They an amazing staff bilingual, always willing to help and serve with a smile. We were very happy with our stay at this hotel, and will definitively stay there again next time visiting Hill City. I would give it 5 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fresh and clean

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, well-maintained.
We stayed the first weekend of the open season. Everything was very clean and fresh looking. Front desk clerk Brenda was very knowledgeable and super helpful to us. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely run and presented Holiday Inn Express

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located for Main Street (5min walk) & for Mount Rushmore (15min drive). All as expected for a nicely run Holiday Inn Express, nicely decorated hotel, clean rooms, breakfast area & pool, friendly service, OK breakfast, choice of pillows (soft or firm), mattress just firm enough for a few nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms & comfy bed & pillows!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was a real nice room! We enjoyed the location! It was a very easy walk to downtown! Had a nice time in Hill City! Would stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Easy access to tourist attractions, clean, and good breakfast.
Cons: The hotel was great. Was disappointed that there was many places to eat since everything was closed for the season.
Location: The location was good, and looked there was plenty to do however, when we visited during the first part of October everything was closed for the seaso