Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Minchao from Omaha

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
We just stay one night for my gf. That's good place where is easy to find and more quite place to stay. Also this is the good location for going to Mount Rushmore and wind cave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee Wi.

Centrally located to many sites

Posted Oct 18, 2015
This motel is located close to many things to see in the Black Hills. We seen Mt. Rushmore, Deadwood, Sturgis, Crazy Horse, and all the sites in between without a lot of time wasted in the car. Excellent!!!
5 out of 5
by Curtis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Lovely little town and the staff were very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
We spent 3 days touring the area around Hill City. Room was large and very comfortable. Staff were always pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was a disappointment.
5 out of 5
by Jana R.

Mt Rushmore Vacation

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Orbitz
Desk receptionist went out of her way to provide assistance with local areas of interest. She is a great ambassador for the state of South Dakota!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Everything was good.
Location: We stayed in Hill City, South Dakota. We went to see Mt. Rushmore and other tourist attractions.
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff very nice, helpful and informative giving information on places to go visit. Great location. Breakfast was good and there was plenty.
5 out of 5
by Julie R.

Great overnight stay

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Very comfortable and clean. Usual hotel breakfast offerings. Staff are helpful and cheerful. The woman running the breakfast buffet greeted everyone. She was a knowledgeable resource to area attractions.great experience
5 out of 5
by Shannon fifi

Quick trip

Posted May 25, 2015 on Orbitz
I was very impressed with the facility and the amenities here. I arrived very late and this hotel was friendly and just what I needed. Extra nice for a holiday inn.