Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Easy access to tourist attractions, clean, and good breakfast.
Cons: The hotel was great. Was disappointed that there was many places to eat since everything was closed for the season.
Location: The location was good, and looked there was plenty to do however, when we visited during the first part of October everything was closed for the seaso
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Nebraska

Very nice hotel in a perfect location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is centrally located in Hill City, and restaurants and wineries are very close. Also, only a half hour to Mount Rushmore and Custer State Park.
We spent a wonderful night at this hotel. I can say NOTHING negative. The hotel seems to be pretty new, and the room was very clean, spacious, and nicely decorated. The bed was super comfy, and there was a Keurig for delicious coffee. And in the morning, I was pleasantly surprised at how great the breakfast was. This was not a typical "breakfast included". There was such a variety: pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausage, ham, biscuits and gravy, fresh-baked cinnamon rolls, cold and hot cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, muffins, assorted juices, milk, and coffee. And it was all delicious!! Also, the management and staff were very accommodating and friendly. We WILL stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greeley,CO

Nice, clean, and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel was clean and quiet. Our bed was comfortable. The pool and spa were nice. And breakfast choices included cold and hot foods like eggs and meat. It was a great experience and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel, centrally located

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: So many wonderful things to do however you need a car as everything is at least 30 minutes away. We stayed 4 days & saw all attractions & monuments.
Hotel very comfortable & clean!!! Staff were warm & friendly. Breakfast everyday however not much selection. Very close to town, within walking distance however you do need a car to visit any sites or attractions!!! A car is a must!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Crazy Horse Half-Marathon
Room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel even allowed us to have a late checkout due to my daughter running in the Crazy Horse Half-Marathon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Location was excellent. Mt Rushmore was about 8 miles away
It was ok for a chain hotel. Have stayed in better
5 out of 5
by Linda from Alabama

fine place to stay

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 5 days - enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel itself was very comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, the breakfast was good. The location was also good as far as getting around the area - near highways and easy walking distance from restaurants and downtown. We went in early May, however, and some restaurants and stores had not yet opened for the season. Certainly not the hotel's fault!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review for us. We have the most awesome guests and they make our jobs so fun and rewarding. We look forward to serving you in the future!
4 out of 5
by wolfgang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Minchao from Omaha

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
We just stay one night for my gf. That's good place where is easy to find and more quite place to stay. Also this is the good location for going to Mount Rushmore and wind cave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels