Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haiti

Nice hotel in the Black Hills

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This hotel was excellent - comfortable and clean, easy access to hiking around the area. Only down side was limited space at breakfast. Everything else thumbs up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to place a review of your stay with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your visit to the area! We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to Mt Rushmore

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Friendly Staff and Hotel Cleanliness. Two thumbs up! 👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review and for choosing our hotel! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road trip to South Dakota

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel is 2 miles away from Mt. Rushmore. Great hotel, clean, friendly staff, great hot tub and pool!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review, we truly appreciate the feedback! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your visit to the area! Thanks for the feedback, we hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and very close to Mt. Rushmore

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We were impressed with the cleanliness, comfort and the amenities they had. Especially nice was a Keurig in the room for fresh coffee in the morning! Staff was extremely curtious and accomodating. This will definitely be our go to spot when visiting again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback, it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to relax! It is very great to hear that our staff was accommodating, I will share this with our team! Thank you again for the feedback, we hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago IL

Nice hotel with comfortable room and nice pool

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Good choice near Rushmore and pool is nice. Restaurant nearby is terrible and staff is ok. Room is comfortable and it's probably the most updated in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to place a review of your recent stay with us! We are very glad that our hotel was a nice location for you visit to Mt. Rushmore! During the off season the only restaurant open in town is Barlee's which is next door to our hotel. However there is a large selection of restaurants open year round in surrounding towns such as Hill City, Custer, and Rapid City. We encourage you to visit us again, possible in the summer time, to get a different experience of Keystone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in quirky small town

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Great staff and great location.
Location: Near downtown Keystone- shops and restaurants. Mt. Rushmore and Crazy Horse monuments are minutes away.
Very convenient location- near the monuments and everything else of interest. Staff was exceptionally good and the lobby is very cozy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review and for choosing our hotel! Its great to hear that our establishment and staff were accommodating during your visit. We hope you had a great time visiting the area and we hope to see you in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I enjoyed our stay here, and enjoyed the swimming pool which was very well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed our swimming pool! Thank you again for the feedback, we hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by Cristan

Mt Rushmore in January

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
We spent a night to look around the area while passing through. A clear winter day is a great time to see Mt Rushmore without traffic or crowds. We were able to pull over at will and take our time everywhere we went. There is a restaurant/bar open right next door (the only one in the winter season).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay! We are very happy that our hotel was a good stop for you as you were travelling through, and that you were able to enjoy Mt. Rushmore! The winter season is a great way to experience Mt. Rushmore and Keystone in a unique light where there are not a lot of people and you have the sites to yourselves! We hope you had a great time visiting and hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by Jordan

Quiet, comfortable, clean, close to Mt. Rushmore

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a room with 2 queen beds through Hotels.com, but even though I was the only person in the hotel, the staff was unable to move me to a room with just one king bed. I guess that's the downside of using Hotels.com instead of booking with the hotel directly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to place a review of your recent stay with us. When booking through a third party booking site there are sometimes terms and conditions with a particular room rate at booking that does not allow us to move rooms. When booking directly through the hotel, we are more than happy to move you rooms based on availability. We are happy that you were still able to enjoy your visit to Keystone and Mt. Rushmore! We hope you had safe travels throughout at we hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Monument

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Great location Rustic look. Saw moose on the way in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to place a review of your stay! We hope you had a great time visiting the area and want to come back to see more beautiful sights! Thank you again for the review.