Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Pretty hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Lobby decorations is pretty
Cons: Breakfast shoul have more selection
Location: Location is very good, is nearby a lot of restaurants and it is 9 mins away from Mount Rushmore.
Lobby is very pretty, room is ok. Breakfast is normally, not much selection. Swimming area is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to place a review of your stay with us! We hope you had a great visit to the area, please visit us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Mt Rushmore

Posted May 20, 2017
Great location, clean, friendly staff, comfy beds with a nice indoor pool. Breakfast is pretty standard for HIE. If we are ever back in the area we'll stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to place a review of your recent stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed our indoor pool! Thanks again for the feedback, we hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Cute, Cozy, Wonderfully Quirky

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The lobby. The room! Very spacious and so comfortable.
What a great little gem of a place! Lots of great decorations in the lobby and the room. Really nice and helpful staff. Easy to get to and easy to get back on the highway. A surprisingly refreshing change of pace from the standard, usually boring, hotel fare out there. Definitely pick this place if you want comfort and something to be able to talk to friends about.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to place a review of your recent stay with us, we truly appreciate the feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel as well as your visit to the area! We hope you had an amazing time here and hopefully we will see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haiti

Nice hotel in the Black Hills

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This hotel was excellent - comfortable and clean, easy access to hiking around the area. Only down side was limited space at breakfast. Everything else thumbs up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to place a review of your stay with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your visit to the area! We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to Mt Rushmore

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Friendly Staff and Hotel Cleanliness. Two thumbs up! 👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review and for choosing our hotel! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road trip to South Dakota

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel is 2 miles away from Mt. Rushmore. Great hotel, clean, friendly staff, great hot tub and pool!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review, we truly appreciate the feedback! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your visit to the area! Thanks for the feedback, we hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and very close to Mt. Rushmore

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We were impressed with the cleanliness, comfort and the amenities they had. Especially nice was a Keurig in the room for fresh coffee in the morning! Staff was extremely curtious and accomodating. This will definitely be our go to spot when visiting again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback, it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to relax! It is very great to hear that our staff was accommodating, I will share this with our team! Thank you again for the feedback, we hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago IL

Nice hotel with comfortable room and nice pool

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Good choice near Rushmore and pool is nice. Restaurant nearby is terrible and staff is ok. Room is comfortable and it's probably the most updated in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to place a review of your recent stay with us! We are very glad that our hotel was a nice location for you visit to Mt. Rushmore! During the off season the only restaurant open in town is Barlee's which is next door to our hotel. However there is a large selection of restaurants open year round in surrounding towns such as Hill City, Custer, and Rapid City. We encourage you to visit us again, possible in the summer time, to get a different experience of Keystone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in quirky small town

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Great staff and great location.
Location: Near downtown Keystone- shops and restaurants. Mt. Rushmore and Crazy Horse monuments are minutes away.
Very convenient location- near the monuments and everything else of interest. Staff was exceptionally good and the lobby is very cozy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review and for choosing our hotel! Its great to hear that our establishment and staff were accommodating during your visit. We hope you had a great time visiting the area and we hope to see you in the near future!
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Family trip

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel. Pool area was nice. Check in was a little slow. Breakfast had a large variety and was delicious. Only con was that they were moving mattresses in and had the outside doors propped open making it very cold inside the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We did just get brand new mattresses in our entire hotel! We apologize if this, at times, made the hotel a little chilly. There are personal heat and air conditioners in each room to make sure you are comfortable! We hope you were able to see all the sites you came to see and hopefully we see you in the future!