Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Monument

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Great location Rustic look. Saw moose on the way in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to place a review of your stay! We hope you had a great time visiting the area and want to come back to see more beautiful sights! Thank you again for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice Hotel, Close to Mount Rushmore

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice and helpful. The rooms were big, with an extra sitting room with a pullout couch. The room was clean and the breakfast was good.
Cons: We were happy with the hotel.
Location: There's a restaurant next door and walking to the cute downtown area. It's only two miles from Mount Rushmore.
This hotel is not quite like most Holiday Inns. The lobby has a rustic look to it. If you have a chance, you might consider driving by Mount Rushmore after dark. The monument is lit and looks pretty amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to place a review of your recent stay at our hotel, we truly appreciate the feedback! We take a positive guest experience very seriously so it's great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and staff and that our location was accommodating during your visit to Keystone and Mt. Rushmore! We hope the weather was nice and that you were able to see the sites you came to see, and hopefully more! Thank you again for the review, we hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect Place for us.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Very clean and quite.
Cons: Breakfast eggs were cold. The only place open was a small bar & grill next door . The entire town was closed for the season. Had to drive out to eat.
Location: We visited Crazy Horse.
Nice and quite. Near Crazy Horse and Mt. Rushmore. Stayed 3 nights
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking the time to write a review of your experience! We're glad that you were able to see the surrounding sites and that our hotel was accommodating throughout your three nights. We apologize your eggs were cold during breakfast, we encourage you to let our breakfast bar attendant aware of this so we can promptly make more! Thanks again for the review, we hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in a picturesque setting. Recommended.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Comfortable, clean hotel with a great staff. Thought the area was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, United States of America

Rushmore Stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Rooms are clean and good. When I visited there are lot guests and so getting parking spot is a challenge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to place a review of your recent stay with us! Our summer season does get very busy and our small town of 327 grows with visitors! We have free parking on either end of our building as well as parallel spots in front of our hotel. We also have an overflow lot next to our hotel for additional vehicles, trailers, RV's, etc.! We hope you had a great time visiting Keystone and we hope to see you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Family Weekend

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Hotel was clean and rooms were very comfortable. Staff was professional and friendly. Location was convient to Mount Rushmore and other area attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great to hve frig and micro. Attentive staff and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel and staff were accommodating for your visit. Our entire staff truly strives for all of our guests to have a positive experience so we truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very nice clean hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: You can walk from the hotel all over town. Nice not to drive all the time..
Cons: Nothing. It was just fine. Not a thing wrong. Isn't that nice?! Nothing more to say. Blah blah blah!
Location: Everything was close by. However this time of year( almost the end of October) almost everything in town is closed! The little candy shop is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean and great breakfast

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms and great breakfast. Easy parking and friendly staff.
Cons: Quiet time is not until 10pm, kids running and screaming in halls. Staff could not ask them to stop behavior until after 10pm. Probably not that big of an issue, but I was still on EST.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Lobby inviting and we'll decorated, depicting the Keystone area. Very comfortable hotel atmosphere!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to place a review! We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel was accommodating during your stay! Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again in the future!