Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo

Close to Main Street

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Breakfast was not too bad. Could use larger breakfast room. Pancake machine located outside breakfast room.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Lots of shops and eating establishments within walking distance.
Parking ok. Lot has too many "employees only" for those who work in the area. Guests are left with side parking lots and very few spaces parallel in front of building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Beautiful hotel in Keystone, South Dakota

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Clean--best people you could ask for to assist guests......beautiful lobby......great free breakfasts..... wonderful location in the Black Hills..
Cons: They need more help----people run themselves ragged trying to care for their guests....Need more immediate help to fix broken equipment like pc/dryer.
Location: Just a hop, skip and a jump from Mount Rushmore Memorial.....Badlands....Custer State Park....Ellsworth Air Force Museum....Rapid City.....Crazy Horse
Hotel was wonderful and the personnel outstanding....Only problems we encountered were a broken clothes dryer in the wash room and a broken pc which was for use by guests. Personnel in this hotel could use some extra help....they run themselves ragged for their guests...They all deserve a medal of honor for their attention to the needs of the people staying here...We spent two weeks here and were sorry to leave....Wonderful area for adults and children....Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial,the Badlands,Custer State Park,Founding Fathers Exhibit,Deadwood,Rapid City,Sturges,Devils Tower,and many more places to visit and explore....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to place a review of your stay with us. We are very glad to hear that you were able to see a lot of the sites the beautiful Black Hills has to offer. We are also happy that our hotel was a good location to see these sites and that it was accommodating during your two week stay! Thank you again for the feedback, we hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Confortevole hotel a due passi dal Mt. Rushmore

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Abbiamo pernottato soltanto una notte nell'hotel, però il servizio è stato perfetto: la camera era pulita ed accogliente, la colazione abbonante e di buona qualità e il personale gentile. La posizione poi è ottima, a soli 3 km dal Mt. Rushmore, l'attrazione della zona.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
La ringrazio molto per la recensione sul nostro hotel. Mi fa piacere sapere che il suo soggiorno nella nostra struttura è stato di suo gradimento. Il nostro personale ne è orgoglioso, perciò apprezziamo la sua opinione. Ci auguriamo che verrà a trovarci nuovamente.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This hotel was within walking distance of all downtown shops and restaurants. This breakfast offered both hot and cold options, however the hot options were not very good. Hotel was clean, but beds were uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel, we appreciate the feedback. We apologize the beds were uncomfortable for you during your stay, if available we have no problem moving your room in the future! We hope you had a great time visiting Keystone and we hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for access to Mt Rushmore.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Spa and pool were very nice and the room was clean and comfortable.
Location: Custer State Park, Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial. Near to Keystone shops.
We enjoyed our stay. Drove around Custer State Park and visited Mt Rushmore and Crazy Horse Memorial during the day and enjoyed the hotel pool and spa in the afternoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Chamond

Tout de bien dans cet hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Tout
Cons: Le petit déjeuner devrait etre servi jusqu'à 10h, c est tout
Location: Nous étions a Keystone juste pour le très très grand rassemblement des motards, c etait genial, divers magasins ainsi que restaurants.
Très bien situé, isolé, jolie piscine, bon petit déjeuner, bien équipé, lave et sèche linge, le top, a recommander
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, et je ne manquerai de partager cela avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Rushmore.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Great location. Rooms seem small. Pull out couch not that comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4th of July

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: It was and has always been very clean
Cons: the pet agreement and include a serves dog agreement
Location: Great
During our stay our services dog A 3lb Yorkie supposedly tore up A sheet and I was charged $475 for the damages. Holiday inn express used to be my preference for years. Moving forward I will be reconsidering staying at ANY Holiday inn express
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Location: The location was perfect. It was close to things we wanted to do. We could walk down to the main street, at night, to get a drink and hear some music.
This hotel was one of the best Holiday Inns we have stayed in. We loved the western theme. The breakfast was delicious. The room was very nice and the beds comfortable. It was very quiet. We would recommend it to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that it met your expectations! We hope you had a great time visiting Keystone and that we will see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great

Posted May 10, 2016
It was great- clean, spacious, close to the Main Street of Keystone- we were able to walk to lots of shops and restaurants and attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive review! We love to hear that our hotel and location were what you were looking for! We are just around the corner from Main Street and just two miles from Mt. Rushmore! We hope you had safe travels and that we will see you again in the future!