Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in quirky small town

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Great staff and great location.
Location: Near downtown Keystone- shops and restaurants. Mt. Rushmore and Crazy Horse monuments are minutes away.
Very convenient location- near the monuments and everything else of interest. Staff was exceptionally good and the lobby is very cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I enjoyed our stay here, and enjoyed the swimming pool which was very well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed our swimming pool! Thank you again for the feedback, we hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Monument

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Great location Rustic look. Saw moose on the way in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to place a review of your stay! We hope you had a great time visiting the area and want to come back to see more beautiful sights! Thank you again for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice Hotel, Close to Mount Rushmore

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice and helpful. The rooms were big, with an extra sitting room with a pullout couch. The room was clean and the breakfast was good.
Cons: We were happy with the hotel.
Location: There's a restaurant next door and walking to the cute downtown area. It's only two miles from Mount Rushmore.
This hotel is not quite like most Holiday Inns. The lobby has a rustic look to it. If you have a chance, you might consider driving by Mount Rushmore after dark. The monument is lit and looks pretty amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to place a review of your recent stay at our hotel, we truly appreciate the feedback! We take a positive guest experience very seriously so it's great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and staff and that our location was accommodating during your visit to Keystone and Mt. Rushmore! We hope the weather was nice and that you were able to see the sites you came to see, and hopefully more! Thank you again for the review, we hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great $$. Great customer service.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price. Would recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect Place for us.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Very clean and quite.
Cons: Breakfast eggs were cold. The only place open was a small bar & grill next door . The entire town was closed for the season. Had to drive out to eat.
Location: We visited Crazy Horse.
Nice and quite. Near Crazy Horse and Mt. Rushmore. Stayed 3 nights
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking the time to write a review of your experience! We're glad that you were able to see the surrounding sites and that our hotel was accommodating throughout your three nights. We apologize your eggs were cold during breakfast, we encourage you to let our breakfast bar attendant aware of this so we can promptly make more! Thanks again for the review, we hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in a picturesque setting. Recommended.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Comfortable, clean hotel with a great staff. Thought the area was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels