Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect Place for us.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Very clean and quite.
Cons: Breakfast eggs were cold. The only place open was a small bar & grill next door . The entire town was closed for the season. Had to drive out to eat.
Location: We visited Crazy Horse.
Nice and quite. Near Crazy Horse and Mt. Rushmore. Stayed 3 nights
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking the time to write a review of your experience! We're glad that you were able to see the surrounding sites and that our hotel was accommodating throughout your three nights. We apologize your eggs were cold during breakfast, we encourage you to let our breakfast bar attendant aware of this so we can promptly make more! Thanks again for the review, we hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in a picturesque setting. Recommended.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Comfortable, clean hotel with a great staff. Thought the area was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, United States of America

Rushmore Stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Rooms are clean and good. When I visited there are lot guests and so getting parking spot is a challenge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to place a review of your recent stay with us! Our summer season does get very busy and our small town of 327 grows with visitors! We have free parking on either end of our building as well as parallel spots in front of our hotel. We also have an overflow lot next to our hotel for additional vehicles, trailers, RV's, etc.! We hope you had a great time visiting Keystone and we hope to see you in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Family Weekend

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Hotel was clean and rooms were very comfortable. Staff was professional and friendly. Location was convient to Mount Rushmore and other area attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great to hve frig and micro. Attentive staff and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel and staff were accommodating for your visit. Our entire staff truly strives for all of our guests to have a positive experience so we truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very nice clean hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: You can walk from the hotel all over town. Nice not to drive all the time..
Cons: Nothing. It was just fine. Not a thing wrong. Isn't that nice?! Nothing more to say. Blah blah blah!
Location: Everything was close by. However this time of year( almost the end of October) almost everything in town is closed! The little candy shop is great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean and great breakfast

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms and great breakfast. Easy parking and friendly staff.
Cons: Quiet time is not until 10pm, kids running and screaming in halls. Staff could not ask them to stop behavior until after 10pm. Probably not that big of an issue, but I was still on EST.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Lobby inviting and we'll decorated, depicting the Keystone area. Very comfortable hotel atmosphere!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to place a review! We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel was accommodating during your stay! Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo

Close to Main Street

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Breakfast was not too bad. Could use larger breakfast room. Pancake machine located outside breakfast room.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Lots of shops and eating establishments within walking distance.
Parking ok. Lot has too many "employees only" for those who work in the area. Guests are left with side parking lots and very few spaces parallel in front of building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Beautiful hotel in Keystone, South Dakota

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Clean--best people you could ask for to assist guests......beautiful lobby......great free breakfasts..... wonderful location in the Black Hills..
Cons: They need more help----people run themselves ragged trying to care for their guests....Need more immediate help to fix broken equipment like pc/dryer.
Location: Just a hop, skip and a jump from Mount Rushmore Memorial.....Badlands....Custer State Park....Ellsworth Air Force Museum....Rapid City.....Crazy Horse
Hotel was wonderful and the personnel outstanding....Only problems we encountered were a broken clothes dryer in the wash room and a broken pc which was for use by guests. Personnel in this hotel could use some extra help....they run themselves ragged for their guests...They all deserve a medal of honor for their attention to the needs of the people staying here...We spent two weeks here and were sorry to leave....Wonderful area for adults and children....Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial,the Badlands,Custer State Park,Founding Fathers Exhibit,Deadwood,Rapid City,Sturges,Devils Tower,and many more places to visit and explore....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to place a review of your stay with us. We are very glad to hear that you were able to see a lot of the sites the beautiful Black Hills has to offer. We are also happy that our hotel was a good location to see these sites and that it was accommodating during your two week stay! Thank you again for the feedback, we hope to see you again in the future!