Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4th of July

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: It was and has always been very clean
Cons: the pet agreement and include a serves dog agreement
Location: Great
During our stay our services dog A 3lb Yorkie supposedly tore up A sheet and I was charged $475 for the damages. Holiday inn express used to be my preference for years. Moving forward I will be reconsidering staying at ANY Holiday inn express
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Location: The location was perfect. It was close to things we wanted to do. We could walk down to the main street, at night, to get a drink and hear some music.
This hotel was one of the best Holiday Inns we have stayed in. We loved the western theme. The breakfast was delicious. The room was very nice and the beds comfortable. It was very quiet. We would recommend it to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that it met your expectations! We hope you had a great time visiting Keystone and that we will see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great

Posted May 10, 2016
It was great- clean, spacious, close to the Main Street of Keystone- we were able to walk to lots of shops and restaurants and attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive review! We love to hear that our hotel and location were what you were looking for! We are just around the corner from Main Street and just two miles from Mt. Rushmore! We hope you had safe travels and that we will see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Enjoyed our stay.

Posted May 6, 2016
The location was perfect for our needs. Breakfast was fabulous. The best we've had on our 6 week road trip. Pool and lobby was lovely. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable and felt like home.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to place a review, we truly appreciate the feedback so we can improve our hotel! We love to hear that our hotel, ammentities, and staff were accomodating during your stay! We hope you were able to see everything you wanted to and you had safe travels! Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Burleson, Texas

Mount Rushmore visit

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was very nice, the parking situation could use a little help. breakfast was good however, there was only decaf coffee in the room. could have been a fluke though. would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to place a review of your stay with us! We have our free parking on either end of our building as well as parallel spots in front against our building. You will see a lot of employee parking in front of our hotel on Swanzey St, this is employee parking for all the shops on main street so travelers have a place to park! I understand our parking can look a bit tricky at first glance, our front desk is more than happy at any time to walk out and point out our parking spots! We apologize you only had decaf coffee in your room, all rooms should have both. We will discuss this with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future! We hope you enjoyed your trip to Keystone and that you will choose to stay at our hotel again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We recently stayed at the hotel for our Spring Break trip. Most of the town was shut down, but the Holiday Inn Express was hopping! The staff was really friendly and the hotel was clean. Our kids enjoyed the indoor pool. If we come back, we would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to place a review of your stay with us! We're glad that you and your family enjoyed your spring break! During the winter season most businesses close and reopen usually the beginning of May. Our hotel and the neighboring restaurant stay open year-round and were are just 20 minutes from Hill City, Custer, and Rapid City! We hope that you visit us again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Great staff, good location😀👌good breakfast, the parking is odd
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! We're happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize for the confusion with parking, our free parking is on both ends of our building as well as the parallel parking in front against our building. You will see a lot of employee parking in front of our hotel on Swanzey St., this is employee parking for the shops on Main Street. This way people travelling have access to parking. We hope that your enjoyed your trip to the Black Hills and that you'll visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The room was great, the staff friendly, the lobby was beautiful, breakfast was like most hotels, and the pool and hot tub was great as well
Location: Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse, and lots of other attractions
Came to see Mt. Rushmore, and even though it was in the off season, everything was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We're happy to hear that our hotel and staff helped you enjoy your trip to the beautiful Black Hills! We hope you visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by GU SEOB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels