Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by patrick from France

Soirée étape confortable

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Étapes entre mt rushmore custer parc
3 out of 5
by Franck from Strasbourg

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Motel correct proche du Mont Rushmore Petit déjeuné moyen Pas de machine à café dans la chambre
3 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Deb from South Dakota

will not go back

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
staff unfriendly poorly staffed--not enough staff to do any cleaning on Friday September 25 continental breakfast poor--waffles cold, muffins stale
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Quiet room, with plenty of space
Cons: Upgrade needed to flat screen televison, height of tv too low, need to have a computer in lobby
Location: good location for custer park and mt rushmore.
close to Custer Park and Mt Rushmore made it a good location
4 out of 5
by gloria from waterloo iowa

Roundup

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
was for the roundup had a good time The railing going up the stairs was loose and about to fall off
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Cons: The air conditioning needed to be dusted.
The location was it's best point. It's in the middle of everything. Would go there again next time in Keystone.
2 out of 5
by James A. from Cocoa

Not interested

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is deteriorated. The stairs from the second to third floor are leaning at 4deg from the walkway and moving with the weight of 2 people. The towels were very thin, and there were only 1 bath, 2 hand and 1 wash cloth. When I went to ask for more the desk clerk did not have keys to get more. We did eventually get them. We stopped back at 15:00 and the room was not cleaned, we were in the room for an hour and left and they never cleaned it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Don't expect much

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Location: Great location, right outside of Mt Rushmore and close to Crazy Horse Monument. Plenty to see and do. There are nearby restaurants, shops and museums
The room was OK, functional and clean. It wouldn't be a good choice for elderly or handicapped folks. Our room was on the 3rd floor with no elevators and the stairs are tired like the hotel itself. No fridge or stand for the suitcase, just a TV that received limited channels.The walls are thin and the guests like to hang out together and share stories until late on the balcony.