Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Closed

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We arrived at this hotel roughly 6 hours after making the reservation online only to find the drive blocked with a note saying the hotel was closed. Our reservation had been transferred to a nearby hotel. Based on the pictures of the two hotels, there was a huge difference in the accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointing

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was the worst vacation my wife and I ever had and I have let as many people I know about it. I will never come back, no place to stay after driving from Atlanta.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Closed. Did not notify us before our date.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Did not stay in this hotel. It was closed.
Location: The location was closed for the season. No restaurant open to serve breakfast and the White House Resort Inn did not serve breakfast.
After arriving on the driveway to hotel, there was a sign stating Hotel is Closed and if we had reservation to check in to White House Resort Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt. Washington, KY

Great façade, ok facilities

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: The price.
Location: Great proximity to Mt. Rushmore, the 1880s train.
Average for a 3 Star facility. Room was okay, but nothing outstanding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel run by high as a kite guy

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The town is friendly. However, everything was shutting down for the season. Hard to find places to eat. The front desk guy was high everyday and cussed nonstop while checking everyone in. Hotel was old not updated. Beds were rock hard and small. Bedding was filthy. Air conditioner didn't work. Bathroom was small. View was of a rock. Definitely not worth the money spent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The view was nice of Mt Rushmore.
It took over 30 minutes for us to get checked in & there were only 4 people in front of us. The room, although clean, was very tiny. It had 2 double beds but only had room for 1. Parking was hard to get unless you were at the hotel by 7:00 pm. Parking in Keystone is rare so we decided to walk to Keystone. Going down wasn't so bad but coming up the steep drive was terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mitchell, sd

Horrible! I'd rather sleep in the car!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Looks good outside and low rate but don't even waste a single cent! we left few hours after we checked in!! Animal hair on the floor, it smells, beds are dusty, room is so small, saw a bug on the floor etc etc! We left few hours even though we are so exhausted and need sleep! It was a horrible mistake picking this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, Wyoming

Spider in my bed

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The room was filthy and so small you could hardly move around with 2 people. There were bugs on the room floor and bathroom and when I turned down the comforter there was a giant gray spider on the blanket, I don't like any spiders. I didn't sleep the whole night. The air conditioner never cooled the room and it did smell. This place was the worst place I have ever stayed in and the price was higher than I expected to pay. I would take this place off of my list of places to stay. Yuck
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

asked for a view and we got a rock bluff

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: not much
Location: good location
Verrrry dissapointed. No breakfast, Free WI-Fi and we couldn't even get it in our room! Laundry facilities on 3rd floor. No room in our room to put our luggage. no room to walk in the room..felt it did not meet fire safety standards. WAY OVERPRICED