Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Loved the view and son loved the pool area. Was a short walk to downtown and easy to get to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madsion wi

View Mt Rushmore

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Rooms were small but comfortable, air conditioning worked heart, pool was awesome according to my 9 yr old.
Cons: TV and programming
Location: See above, excellent location
Yes you can see two of the faces of Mt Rushmore from the Hotel. Walking distance to all of Keystone shopping,attractions,restaurants and etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Last minute deal

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Went with expedia to book hotel and thought it would be a good hotel. Booked a room which was a bit pricey for what we got. Rooms were small, rug was very dirty, stains on floor, bathroom was just okay. Doors on outside did not lock, parking sucked. They had boats, trucks, motorcycles, and RV'S parked and taking up more than one spot. They need better organization for this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to Mt. Rushmore, nice view, small rooms.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We spent 2 nights in this hotel. The view and location was amazing. The rooms are small though and needs some renovating. They need to exterminate the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID.

Good Enough

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: The room was clean, but there was a funny smell.
Location: Downtown Keystone, SD...Everything is geared towards tourists.
There is nothing fancy about this hotel, but it meets the needs of tourists. It's close to Mt. Rushmore and next to many of the attractions in Keystone, SD. The rates seemed reasonable for that area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel is is in a great location, it was clean and the staff was helpful, the downside was the rooms were small and cramped and the Internet was almost non-existent. The good thing was there was so much to do in the area, we were not in the room very much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The room smelled like a moldy closet. The pool and jacuzzi were filled with cloudy, greenish-yellow water that had a strong chlorine odor. We got into the pool and my eyes immediately began stinking from the chlorine. We tried to order food for room delivery from a pizza place that the staff had recommended and was told that our order would take over an hour for delivery--this is not the hotel's fault, but as the location of the hotel was high on the side of a cliff and required a hike down the steep driveway to get any food, we were hoping for something on the premises. We traveled with our pet dog, and the dog run along the back of the property was a swamp filled with water and whatever other dogs have left. There was no other place to walk our dog and so we had no choice but to clean and wipe the dog's feet and our shoes dry. I do not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Poorly Managed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Flash back to the 80's. The room was small and dated, which for one night, I can handle. But the bedding was old and scratchy so when I thought using my own beach towel As a cover was a better option then their bedding, it warranted a review. Also, towels can only be washed and bleached so many times before you should get new ones.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spirit Lake iowa

Perfect for the perfect amount of money

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The hotel is just what it says it is and a little more. The staff was very helpfull, especially the manager. For what he has to deal with he is doing a very good job. The only thing is the parking on the one side there should not be parking along the fence. There is suffice parking one the other side of the building. And also I am very suprised that when you check in they do not ask for your plate #. I think that this is a necessity for many porpoises . And maybe a little updating of the rooms is needed as well. My room was clean and comfortable. I mean it's just a place to sleep not live. Thank you for the services and I will recommend this place to whom ever asks me where I would stay .