Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolingbrook,IL

Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: To get what I made reservations for.
Booked room in advance and found facility to be closed for remodeling upon arrival. A sign was on the door with a ph# to call and alternate hotel to go to. Accommodations were not up to expectations. Restaurant was closed for the season and received none of the stated perks of morning breakfast buffet. Most of the town was closed for the season.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was closed

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We pulled up to the hotel and it was closed. I called and was directed to a hotel around the corner. The front desk was excited to give me the keys to "Teddy's house" (a literal house around the corner.) Of course the kids explored the house and the first thing they found was 3 dead mice in the basement. No one could sleep on the upper bunk bed because it was so unstable. The pull out sofa was not even close to flat. We had to request a room in the hotel the next morning to shower because the shower in Teddy's smelled so much like rotten eggs (sulfur) that it stunk up the house and we had to open the windows to air it out before we went to bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Complete scam Expedia, took my money, hotel closed

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Never saw it, closed, closed, not open, dark, no one there
Cons: It is closed, not open, no one home. Empty, abanded and deserted
Location: Search for another place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel did not honor Expedias reservation. Did not help. Hotel management was not professional. Customer service was non existent. Do not trust this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great location to Mt. Rushmore

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Cons: Extra pillows and shampoo/conditioner in room
The hotel was in the center of Keystone which made it perfect for shopping, restaurants, and sightseeing. We especially appreciated the hotel manager's suggestion for additional trailer parking that was safe and roomy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: close to main street Keystone
Location: location was great
room was dirty, frig did not work, no shampoo, lotion, etc. requested a refund and was accepted expedia was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place with lots to do close by.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Minutes from Mt. Rushmore and lots of other fun stuff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty room. Carpet filthy & bugs near sink.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Carpet was black. Bugs in room. Room was filthy overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Close to areas to we wanted to walk to

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very comfortable but carpet needs replaced as stain on floor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Close to attractions

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Hotel a little old, rooms are cramped. Shower and bathroom tiny. Good value for your dollar. Staff friendly. Beware if nearby resturants.