Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I have to start with they were having renovations. I understand this but feel it would have been nice to know before we walked in. The pool and hot tub were closed, this was a primary reason we booked this. They did accept our dog and there were no crazy hidden fees. The room was small but we slept well and had no issues with check in or out. I can't say I'd stay again though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not What Was Reserved!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: everything!
Reserved a rm w/a fireplace 3 wks in advance; arrived and none available. Requested partial refund to compensate & was told no, I could go elsewhere. Because of time of year, not much else was available, so we stayed. Pillow top bed -- NOT! Wire springs poked out the side of a 4" mattress. The blanket was covered in dog hair -- we are allergic. The TV reception, completely "snowy" on the 4 channels we could pull in. Terrible experience. Would NEVER stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Rude employees

Posted Apr 3, 2017
i booked a room here for my sons birthday party as we live in the next town over. The website did not inform me of the pool being closed and when I called to see if we could have a pool party, I was treated like I was stupid and was rudely told the indoor pool was closed for the season (not mentioned on the website) and that they were in the middle of new owners buying the place so she didn't have time for my issues. When I asked about cancelling the room since the pool was closed and that was the only reason I got a room there, she said to call Expedia and hung up on me. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER! So as a single mom who just spend $100 on a room at this place I had to go find a room elsewhere and spend more money for my sons pool party. STAY AWAY FROM HERE!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Out of date accommodations

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We booked the Jefferson Chalet for our trip over spring break. When we arrived we were told that the Jefferson Chalet was not available because it was the off-season. They scrambled to accommodate our reservation and we ended up staying in the Teddy. While it was large enough to accommodate our party, the chalet was very out of date. No wifi access, the hot tub wasn't on, the television was ancient and only had a few local channels. No option for a DVD player or any in room entertainment. The entire town of keystone seemed to be shut down despite us being there for Spring Break. We had to drive to Rapid city for everything. Absolutely no reason to stay in Keystone. Do yourself a favor and stay in Rapid City.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Hotel is in town. Close drive to Mt Rushmore. Older. Nothing in town open during spring so plan on eating in two Custer restaurants or in Rapid City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not during off season.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The location in regards to Mount Rushmore.
Cons: The house needed some paint and a few touch ups.
Location: Mount Rushmore was great. Didn't care for the Crazy Horse Mountain.
Expedia overbooked and we weren't able to have the room we wanted. We got a little house instead. It was nice-needs to be better maintained. The house was clean and the staff friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, SD

White House Inn

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The location of it.
Cons: Hotel needs a remodel. It is run down and you can tell hasn't been up kept very well.
Location: Keystone has many shops nearby. Antiques, rocks, souvenirs, and taffy. It is a beautiful location.
Hotel was actually quite disgusting. There were actual cockroaches under the beds. The pool and spa weren't open. Overall it was at least a place to stay, but wouldn't recommend. LaQuinta offers rooms for $49 a night and they are nice. This hotel was a bust.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what advertised

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The ad on Expedia was not as advertised. We booked a room that was pool side access, queen beds and no smoking. The room was far from that. Room had double beds, had been smoked in and was not poo side as pool was closed due to the off season. We moved to the Holiday Inn Express
4 out of 5
by denise

My Rushmore in winter!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice manager great little historic town, we said we were leaving early, he got up early to make sure we had coffee and some food before we left!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels