Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Did not get the room we reserved and all amenities were closed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This place is a joke!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nope
We showed up and they were overbooked! The sign on the door said they were overbooked and that it did not matter if you had a reservation or not. We looked around for nearly 30 mins looking for someone and found nobody. We called the next day to get a refund and the people at Expedia said they spoke to the manager and he said that there was no refund since we didn't cancel 72hrs ahead of time and that it was policy. So I called and spoke to the manager and he said that Expedia told him a different story. So I will never use Expedia or this hotel ever again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Worst hotel I have stayed at in years

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Awful is the only word to describe this hotel. From the Neanderthal staff to the worn out rooms this hotel is the WORST place I have stayed in years. Had we not arrived when we did our rooms would have been given away. Apparently Expedia does not contact the hotel to see if rooms are available before allowing you to book a room. The mananager who was harrried and obviously hated his job told arriving guest after guest that the hotel was overbooked by Expedia and other booking websites and they were out of luck. Out of curiosity I checked Expedia while standing at the front desk and it was still showing rooms available when people were being turned away. Obviously Expedia had no interest in checking with the hotel and only wanted to collect more money from unsuspecting guests. What a horrible experience especially when I observed at least a dozen empty rooms in various states of cleanliness and disrepair along the hall near our rooms. Horrible hotel, horrible staff, awful stay. Coupled witH Expedia's obvious disregard for anything but money I'll never use either again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Terrible hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Access to restaurants, parking. That's about it.
Cons: Everything I named above.
Location: location was good for walking around some shops and a couple of restaurants. Located near Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse and the 1880's railroad.
We checked out after two of our three nights reservations. Rooms smelled dusty and were. Some of the white towels were gray and worn out. No coffeemaker in room. Had to go to lobby for coffee. Noisy, bad lighting. Staff not friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Only there for one night. Great little town to visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair Value

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was dated but located in the heart of the tourist district so it was easy to walk around and find shops and restaurants. It was also very close to Rushmore as the name suggests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c massachusetts

Close to my Rushmore

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The room was extremely small which made thing right for 2 adults and a child However the cleanliness of our room was wonderful. The front fest manager was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehh

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi doesn't work if TOO many people are on it. Didn't work the whole time I was there. Power went out twice. Room smelled old and moldy. Window was broken and left open. Drawers hanging from dresser from bein broken. 10 channels on the TV. Stained sheets and pillows. Terrible hotel but great location. As long as you aren't in the room, you'll be fine. However, the bathroom was in perfect condition
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location. Rooms aren't fancy but are clean and the pool is great