Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Loved the location and it was quiet and peaceful. Wish the room was a little bigger. Showers were warm, not hot and I was the first one that took a shower in the morning. Dogs are allowed but trash cans to toss pet waste were not easy to find.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Very Close to Keystone & Rushmore

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The hotel was conveniently located to Keystone and Mt. Rushmore and other very fun attractions like the Repitle Gardens. We stayed one night. The best part of our stay was the restaurant. Very good food and friendly staff. Would recommend the restaurant. We stayed in the lodge. Clean to the eye. Quite outdated and we didn't care for the smell in our room (old). Towels and bedding are not white. Would eat at restaurant again, but not stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern calif.

Cabins at Mt. Rushmore

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: the location and polite staff and their five star restaurant,,,
Cons: more thrash cans near the cabins and ice/vending machines
Location: only 30/40 min ride to rapid city, bear country a must, mt rushmore, crazy horse and custer stare park
we had a wonderful stay. wife and I with a 13yr and 11yr. pool on the small side but nice. food at the restaurant was outstanding and very reasonable. the cabin was comfortable and clean. the whole staff was polite and helpful. we had a very good stay, would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Hübsches Motel vor Mount Rushmore

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Lage des Motels sehr schön, zum empfehlen! Nicht weit zum Nationalpark! Parkplatz vor der Tür! Pool im Außenbereich, deshalb bei Schlechtwetter schade! Restaurant gleich dran, sicher auch gut! Preise hoch! Sonst alles ok!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
It was a good stay. Great and fast check-in. Nice location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We enjoyed our room, but the new keyless card system locked us out of our room and we had to wait several hours for a replacement. We understand how this can happen, but no compensation was given. Maybe comping our breakfast or another meal or giving us a break on the room would have been nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice rustic look hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly staff at check in. They do close at 10pm so keep that in mind. Great room, clean, spacious and comfortable beds. It included a microwave and fridge. Make sure to call and get directions or bring a printed map. The GPS doesn't work well in the mountains and sent us to the Black Hills Forest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally shocked.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I was surprised that other customers have given this hotel 4.2 out of 5 stars. I book completely on referral so you can imagine how disappointed I was when we settled into our room. First of all, we were in one of the motel rooms on the property (compared to the cabins--so perhaps the cabins have a different vibe completely). The room was dark and dank and reminded me of the Bates motel. Although it appeared somewhat "clean," it smelled like someone had been living & smoking in our room for 20 years. I kid you not. The room was so stuffy that when we tried to get some air going via the unit, it just blew more of the same. It was so gross that I wouldn't take my shoes off. Again, I have never had this type of experience. I came close to my first ever panic attack. We were stuck with the reservation for the first night b/c we got in so late and our kids were asleep, but I will say that the the front desk manager was kind enough to work with Expedia and let us out of our second night. For that I rated the hotel staff "pleasing."
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

All-wood room was comfortable and clean.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The restaurant food was great. Some rooms are too close to busy road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Great staff!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Sorry but none of the links in the survey. The accommodations were very good. The location is fantastic. But the staff were phenomenal! Thanks, Ben, for a fabulous stay.