Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Helpful staff.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Needed place to stay close to things we were doing on vacation. Hotel fit that . Older hotel but clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Good location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Comfortable hotel close to all Hills attractions. Needs black out shades for early morning sun and fan in bathroom. These would make it even better. Kids loved pool and hot tub. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Good location when traveling to nearby towns and monuments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly,helpful personnel at all hours

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: There wasn't anything not to like.
Location: This is why we chose your hotel - it is centered for everything to do in the Black Hills!!!!
We came in at late night and received excellent help. Also though out the two days we were there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value when compared to other motels in the ar

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: It was clean staff was friendly.
Location: Black Hills, walking trails, biking, tourist towns.
Accommodations were nice, breakfast was better than others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Lunas, NM

Pleasant surprise

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel employees are outstanding!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Within walking distance to downtown Hill City, close to Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse Monument, Custer.
I have never stayed in a hotel (including 4, and 5 star) where I was made to feel as welcome as at the Quality Inn, Hill City, SD. Everyone from the front desk to housekeeping treated us like a valued family member. Our room was spacious, sparkling clean, and the beds were super comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by RAYMOND from Rochester,NY

Supreme experience

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
I can't say enough about our stay. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The hotel was central to the sights and shopping. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and we loved the 24 hour a day coffee. I would advise anyone staying in the area to stay at the Quality Inn in Hill City, it's the best bang for your buck.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karyn from OH

Very pleased

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Beds were very comfortable. Clean, pleasant inn, with breakfast included. Previous reviews were very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
We found this hotel just fine for our requirement - a base from which we could visit Moutn Rushmore and Custer State Park. The only drawback was being given a room one flight up, which meant lugging our suitcases up the stairs but we hadn't requested a ground floor room when booking.