Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good Value

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: It had everything we needed and there wasn't really anything negative.
Location: Very easy to get to Mt. Rushmore, Custer State Park, etc. There are lots of attractions for families and young children (dinosaur/reptile museums etc)
Great breakfast selections! Extremely friendly staff. Convenient location. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: the rooms were very clean and staff very friendly!
Cons: The toilets were the smallest ive ever seen! Not accommodating for older people. Thought we would hit the floor!!
Was very disappointed in what they had for parking. I can't walk very far and had to park on one end of the hotel and walk to our room on the other end in pouring rain!! Also both nights didn't get much sleep as kids above us were running and jumping off the beds!! Yes so was not a good weekend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great clean place. Very handy for Mount Rushmore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux City, IA

Good location close to downtown

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel was clean and inviting. Staff was very accommodating. We needed to extend our stay by an extra night and they bent over backwards to make it happen (even though there were no more rooms available in the class we originally booked). Breakfast selections were incredible. Easy walk to town. Deck out back to enjoy the nice weather in the evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Clean rooms, laundry and convenient store next door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

No Elevator!!!!!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I booked and paid for this hotel in advance. I was traveling with my grandmother who uses the aid of a walker but is not handicapped. Upon arrival, I was told our room was on the second floor but there were stairs only, no elevator. Given the $$$ I paid for this hotel, it was surprising and disappointing. My 96 year old grandmother had to crawl up 16 stairs to get to the room and slide down those same 16 stairs to leave. Ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great place to stay in the Black Hills. Close to many tourist stops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Hill City. Centrally located.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Clean, comfortable rooms. Staff was fantastic, helpful and kind. Good quality free breakfast daily. Close to Main Street where shops and restaurants are. Not far, only 20 minutes away from Mt. Rushmore. Right next to gas station which helps because you do alot of driving with all there is to do in the area. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The location was perfect!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Loved this hotel. We stayed here two nights and the location was perfect. You are about 30 minutes from any majior attraction in the surrounding area. Nice pool and breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room was small.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It was ok. Room was small. No microwave or refrigerator in room.