Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good Value

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: It had everything we needed and there wasn't really anything negative.
Location: Very easy to get to Mt. Rushmore, Custer State Park, etc. There are lots of attractions for families and young children (dinosaur/reptile museums etc)
Great breakfast selections! Extremely friendly staff. Convenient location. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: the rooms were very clean and staff very friendly!
Cons: The toilets were the smallest ive ever seen! Not accommodating for older people. Thought we would hit the floor!!
Was very disappointed in what they had for parking. I can't walk very far and had to park on one end of the hotel and walk to our room on the other end in pouring rain!! Also both nights didn't get much sleep as kids above us were running and jumping off the beds!! Yes so was not a good weekend!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great clean place. Very handy for Mount Rushmore.
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux City, IA

Good location close to downtown

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel was clean and inviting. Staff was very accommodating. We needed to extend our stay by an extra night and they bent over backwards to make it happen (even though there were no more rooms available in the class we originally booked). Breakfast selections were incredible. Easy walk to town. Deck out back to enjoy the nice weather in the evenings.
3 out of 5
by Guang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Clean rooms, laundry and convenient store next door.
1 out of 5
by joe from New Berlin, WI

Going to this area? Book it!

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Such a nice place but you need to book a suite to get a refrigerator. Mary at the desk is wonderful. Owner also is a polite gentleman. Parking is limited with no room on site for trailers. I would not mind staying there again. Breakfast was good like the reviews said. Very nice staff too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

No Elevator!!!!!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I booked and paid for this hotel in advance. I was traveling with my grandmother who uses the aid of a walker but is not handicapped. Upon arrival, I was told our room was on the second floor but there were stairs only, no elevator. Given the $$$ I paid for this hotel, it was surprising and disappointing. My 96 year old grandmother had to crawl up 16 stairs to get to the room and slide down those same 16 stairs to leave. Ridiculous.