Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Nothing fancy but the room was clean. Right on main street so you can walk to the small shops and places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness, breakfast, pool and location.
Cons: Parking lot could be improved. It's very congested.
Location: Custer state Park, Slyvan lake, Mt.Rushmore, Rapid city, the street mall and much more to do in the area within an hour drive.
This is the best hotel with the best price. We booked a suite for 6 adult and 1 kid. The room is perfect for out big family. It has kitchen, small fridge, jacuzzi, bathtub with private bathroom, TV, kitchen table and chairs, work desks, fireplace ( we didn't use it because we turn on the air condition). The hotel has breakfast, and pool. The hotel is very close to Mt.Rushmore, and the street mall. I love it! Would definitely recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolingbrook,IL

Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: To get what I made reservations for.
Booked room in advance and found facility to be closed for remodeling upon arrival. A sign was on the door with a ph# to call and alternate hotel to go to. Accommodations were not up to expectations. Restaurant was closed for the season and received none of the stated perks of morning breakfast buffet. Most of the town was closed for the season.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was closed

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We pulled up to the hotel and it was closed. I called and was directed to a hotel around the corner. The front desk was excited to give me the keys to "Teddy's house" (a literal house around the corner.) Of course the kids explored the house and the first thing they found was 3 dead mice in the basement. No one could sleep on the upper bunk bed because it was so unstable. The pull out sofa was not even close to flat. We had to request a room in the hotel the next morning to shower because the shower in Teddy's smelled so much like rotten eggs (sulfur) that it stunk up the house and we had to open the windows to air it out before we went to bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Rerouted to another hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
We were very disappointed We booked our room here but due to it being closed for renovations we were rebooked at another hotel without our knowledge until we arrived. Of course then it was to late to change. We were diverted to a lot less property which was horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in Keystone

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Due to renovations on the hotel we were supposed to stay in, our reservation was transferred to another without our knowledge. Very, very dissatisfied. Hotel was old and view out window was of a storage shed! Promised continental breakfast was not there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Complete scam Expedia, took my money, hotel closed

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Never saw it, closed, closed, not open, dark, no one there
Cons: It is closed, not open, no one home. Empty, abanded and deserted
Location: Search for another place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel did not honor Expedias reservation. Did not help. Hotel management was not professional. Customer service was non existent. Do not trust this hotel.