Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to everything

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Walk out the door, you are on the boardwalk. 2 miles from Rushmore, quick return from lighting ceremony. Close to Custer park. Fridge and microwave in room. Connected restaurant, one hint- order breakfast don't order buffet- better price and great cook. Close to train ride, nice pool and hot tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Renovations

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Nice hotel and staff. Renovations in progress which we didn't expect. Several facilities, i.e. fitness center, were not available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Worst Room Ever!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The location is convenient to the northern end of Keystone.
Cons: Replace the King size bed with no more than one double bed. Put soap/shampoo holders in the shower.
Location: There are a lot of touristy shops and eateries within walking distance. The 1880s train depot is across the street.
I have been in 15 different motel since may,2017 and the room here was the worst by far. There was no (less than 2 feet on each side and about the same from the foot of the be to the tables and cabinets) space to walk around the room. The only chair in the room was in the far corner of the room and could not be placed anywhere else. The only place in the room where two people could stand together or walk by each other was the entry hallway. The shower had nowhere to put soap or shampoo. This was supposedly an "accessible" room. You could not past the entry hallway into the room!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I won't even go into some of the lesser issues. All this for only $110!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great location. Clean hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We wanted to visit Mount Rushmore and this was the place we stayed at. Centrally located in touristy Keystone. Good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location, nice rooms.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: finish the renovations, improve the Wi-Fi
Location: 2 miles from Mt Rushmore, easy walking to dining and shopping
Still undergoing some renovations; end tables and lighting fixtures missing in 1 of our 2 rooms. but nothing major. overall it was a good motel, with a great location for Keystone exploration and Mt Rushmore. WiFi required you to log in every time you used it, that was annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Hotel near Mt Rushmore

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hotel is obviously under some renovations. Boxed headboards and framed art were in the halls. Nevertheless, our room was finished. The beds were comfortable and clean. The room was great! The staff were fantastic in being helpful. Very kind people. The adjoining restaurant had good food. Pool was full of kids having a great time. Close to Mt Rushmore and fantastic scenery
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Centralized location to all of the Mt. Rushmore attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

On the Boardwalk.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: Pool area slippery. Seen several people slip.
Location: Mount Rushmore is just up the road. If you are a shopper this is a great location to shop.
The staff was great, the room was noise at times. We were on the first floor by the ice machine and laundry. At times it sounded like a heard of elephants, the noise seemed to be coming from there and not above. The pool area is not bad floor does become very slippery. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay! Right on the Main Street. Needed handicap facility and staff ( Casey McNulty) went above and beyond to help! Beds and linens were very comfortable. I would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericton New Brunswick Canada

Fun time on the boardwalk

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool temperature and parking
Location: Perfect location on the boardwalk, restaurants, shopping, coffee house, attractions within walking distance in town Mount Rushmore is close
Great location, easy access to everything, pool was cold but staff were excellent parking is a problem for larger vehicles I had a trailer and just disconnected and parked beside it all good I would return