Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Hotel was close to activities & shopping.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room was ok obviously not up to date. Bed was not comfortable, but we just stayed one night, so we managed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location close to Mount Rushmore.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice location, beautify scenery and quite rooms. However, the property was older and more outdated than the pictures let on. The pool was small and crumbling apart, the hot tub was a home model - not commercial. If you need a pool for the kids look elsewhere. The exterior doors were not secured by key card locks and where left open. Breakfast in the morning was nice and included cereal, pastries, and biscuits and gravey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs updating.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel was right down the road from MT Rushmore.
This hotel is in need up updating. The parking was up the side of the hotel to the back. Then you had to walk down the side to use the door that came in on the second floor. The doors were not very secure for I could just open one with out a key card. The door handle to our bathroom was ready to fall off. There was a small breakfast for you to eat in the morning. The room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City Utah

Location awesomet for the area

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The staff and the fact that the owner employs exchange students from abroad. Gives these kids opportunities to come to the US. Also had a pool table.
Cons: Swimming Pool needs better maintenance. Water looks dingy
Location: Real close to Mount Rushmore (2 miles) and other things to do in the area.
Motel was fair-needs repairs here and there. Breakfast better that a lot of the motels out there. Swimming pool was not appealing and family said it was just to dirty. I didn't go in. However, the hot tub was great. Staff was awesome. In all fairness the rooms were nice. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot, right in the middle of everything!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The view is beautiful! The bed was very comfortable and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but not very nice

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This hotel felt a bit seedy to us. It was very convenient and was OK, but I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great location within walking distance. Shower drain was plugged.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: We had a very nice balcony over looking the mountains
When we made our reservation we stated we had 2 children and 2 adults. When we checked in the room they gave us had the stated sofa sleeper and king bed. Slight problem was it was a twin mattress and my 2 kids were not going to fit on a twin. I went down to the front desk and explained my problem and was told oh I thought your kids were small. All the rooms were full so we were given a roll away which made the room very hard to maneuver thru as small as it was already with the king and sofa bed pulled out. We stubbed a lot of toes and bumped a lot of kness! The staff was very nice and helpful though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

would recommend

Posted Jul 28, 2016
2 miles from Mount Rushmore and a 5 minute walk from downtown keystone. (Which is actually the entire town) excellent hotel. Only downside being that the wifi is so slow it may as well be non existent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great Hotel for family of 6!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We only stayed one night but the room was very accommodating for our family of 6. We walked next door to the Alpine slide and ordered pizza from the pizza place at the hotel. Very clean room. Pool was smaller but we had no time to use it:)