Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
It is a good hotel, is very good location, near at Mt. Rushmore
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing overall

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Was expecting the pool to be open...it was closed. Shower head in the bathroom was set up for someone 5ft tall! Couldn't stand and rinse upper body or hair! Reception staff was not very friendly. Breakfast was minimal. Hotel location was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

close to Custer which is what I was looking for. h

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Our first hotel room had wasps all over in it because they forgot to shut the door to the balcony so they moved us to a different room and gave us a suite which was really nice. I wasn't impressed with the continental breakfast basically just dry food with some milk and juice but it was okay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very good. Close to all the local attractions. Nice, clean hotel. Not overpriced so you have a place to stay without spending a bundle. Thank goodness for places like that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived about 8pm after a long day of driving. There was nowhere open to eat except for a restaurant next door which the hotel receptionist told us about. Convenience store about 5 minutes away which was handy. The accommodation puts on a nice breakfast with a variety of foods. There is plenty of parking which was complimentary. The location was perfect for visiting Mt. Rushmore which was about 5 minutes away by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel ...right by Mt Rushmore

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: close proximity to Mt. Rushmore
We were delayed and they made arrangements to leave us the keycards, since their front desk would be closed. Everything worked out perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cons: parking
Hotel was old but clean and updated inside where needed. Had a balcony and nice view. Staff was pleasant and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Close to MT. Rushmore

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: It's location and convenience to a variety of services and attractions.
Cons: The back door into the hotel had no working lock although their previously had been provisions for keycard entry.
Location: Convenient to Mt. Rushmore, Rushmore Cave, "fantastic in-town chainsaw artist", Presidential Wax Museum, Red Garter Saloon, Ruby's and Jane's Pizza.
Hotel was adequate, convenient to MT. Rushmore and other local attractions and within walking distance of many great eateries and shopping in downtown Keystone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pay the extra money to stay elsewhere

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Hotel was in good location but that's about it. Beds and pillows were so uncomfortable. Rooms were clean but I would t recommend walking around in bare feet. The walls were also paper thin and fan in bathroom sounded like you were getting ready for take off. Continental breakfast was your typical carb fest and watered down coffee. Pool was closed for the season. I would not stay here again