Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Did not even stay the night! Room was dirty ! Left and went to Hill City!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, Wyoming

Construction, cleanliness, lack of security

Posted Mar 29, 2017
First, hotels under construction. Next on our washcloth there was a red spot not saying it's blood but it could have been. Then the doors to outside were not locked so anyone could have come in out of the hotel. I don't think anybody else is staying in the hotel so it was quiet. I wish they had let us know about the construction and I would have stayed somewhere else. The front desk guy was nice. Explained it was under new ownership and the new owner had to remodel the hotel. I felt like an obligation and he wasn't happy to have us staying there. Talked to the front desk about my concerns and received nothing but excuses. Disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by AL, Hotel Management
I am sorry that your stay was not as you expected, as it is my goal to see every guest leave happy. We are renovating the hotel this is true. We are working hard to bring a great experience to our guests. We are trying to be sensitive to all our guests during construction. If you had requested to cancel we would have cancelled your room and found accommodations nearby for you as we don't want you to feel unwelcome or unhappy/. I am happy to hear our front desk clerk was nice. I saw the wash cloth in question, it is unacceptable that any article go out appearing unclean. It looked as though it was rust, but again unacceptable that it was in your room. I will address this with laundry. I heard that you were not happy and wanted to discuss this with you, but wasn't able to. I did discount your room and you can always call and speak to me further. I am very sorry that you left unhappy. I sincerely do care about the guests experience. Al Owner/Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
It is a good hotel, is very good location, near at Mt. Rushmore
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing overall

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Was expecting the pool to be open...it was closed. Shower head in the bathroom was set up for someone 5ft tall! Couldn't stand and rinse upper body or hair! Reception staff was not very friendly. Breakfast was minimal. Hotel location was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

close to Custer which is what I was looking for. h

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Our first hotel room had wasps all over in it because they forgot to shut the door to the balcony so they moved us to a different room and gave us a suite which was really nice. I wasn't impressed with the continental breakfast basically just dry food with some milk and juice but it was okay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very good. Close to all the local attractions. Nice, clean hotel. Not overpriced so you have a place to stay without spending a bundle. Thank goodness for places like that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived about 8pm after a long day of driving. There was nowhere open to eat except for a restaurant next door which the hotel receptionist told us about. Convenience store about 5 minutes away which was handy. The accommodation puts on a nice breakfast with a variety of foods. There is plenty of parking which was complimentary. The location was perfect for visiting Mt. Rushmore which was about 5 minutes away by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel ...right by Mt Rushmore

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: close proximity to Mt. Rushmore
We were delayed and they made arrangements to leave us the keycards, since their front desk would be closed. Everything worked out perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cons: parking
Hotel was old but clean and updated inside where needed. Had a balcony and nice view. Staff was pleasant and friendly.