Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

NO ELEVATOR and NO WIFI

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: It was convenient for our purposes. But it was not cheap especially when we had the experience above.
Cons: Tell people there is no elevator. Lower the price.
Location: Was near Mt. Rushmore and Crazy Horse Memorial. There was only 1 place to eat.
When we arrived we were told we had a room on the second floor and there was no elevator so we had to bring all our suitcases up the stairs to our room. Also, we were counting on the WIFI and it would show up for 60 seconds and then was gone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So much to do!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
There's a lot to see in the area. I could have stayed a few more days and still had plenty to do. The staff here was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welll kept hotel in nice location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The hotel is located close to the Custer State park and the city of Custer. The room was clean and sufficient for our purposes. The breakfast was good and the staff very friendly. No complaints at all. If yoy are looking for a clean and affordable hotel close to all the fun things to do in the Blacks Hills, this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury Park, Ca

First choice for next trip

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The room was quiet, clean and very comfortable. The staff will help you with anything you want to know about in the area. My room had everything I needed. It would be my first pick when I return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great. It was clean, cheap, and accommodating. Pet friendly too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Better than nothing else that was available.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Pay attention to detail & spend time on maintenance not just everyday cleaning. Hanging wrinkled curtains says alot.
Price was decent, but the hotel needs some maintenance. Carpet inside the room needs to be cleaned, curtains weren't completely hanging on straight & noticeably wrinkled. Heater was loud, even on low & didn't shut off when it felt like the temperature was reached in the room. Toilet seat was loose on one side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great, but the tub was slow to drain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very Comfortable and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We stayed two nights and had a very good experience. The breakfast was very good and staff was very helpful.