Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We stayed two nights and had a very good experience. The breakfast was very good and staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goede ligging.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel heeft een goede ligging t.o.v. alle bezienswaardigheden. Ontbijt was prima en de kamer was ook in orde.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to everything.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: safe and clean.
Cons: wifi strength was weak. when we first arrived the wifi was good; but after more guests arrived, we could not connect.
Location: centrally located.
This motel is clean, safe, and close to where all the attractions are in and around Custer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Close to many things to do. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Black Hills Vacation Start

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Location: Near Mount Rushmore, Custer State Park, Crazy Horse Monument; other items in Black Hills
Hotel was as expected for a Super 8. Nothing really outstanding; basic lodging.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayfield, Co

Great location. Very friendly and helpful.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Very clean and had everything that we needed. Location was great. Clean, quiet rooms and pet friendly for those that have "fur babies". The breakfast was pretty basic, but what they had out was plentiful. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rock Springs WY

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Nice and clean. Good location. Room a little small but still nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was very pleasant.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: it was very clean
Cons: nothing
Location: good location
the room was clean and close to the pool and the breakfest could use a little more variety .it was close to down town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Elevators - only stairs!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and bed was very comfortable!
Cons: Be sure to warn travelers no elevator service and use better quality of products and add protein items to breakfast menu.
Was shocked to find no elevator for upper level. At first staff was not going to switch our upper level room to a lower level. When I refused the upper level room, they finally found a room on 1st floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Family vacation.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and great location as well as affordability. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Shower head is a bit too low for anyone over 5'6"
Location: Easy drives to all that the Blackhills has to offer.
Hotel was a great base for visiting parks, monuments and caves. Downtown Custer has plenty of options for eating out. Would stay here again.