Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was very pleasant.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: it was very clean
Cons: nothing
Location: good location
the room was clean and close to the pool and the breakfest could use a little more variety .it was close to down town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Elevators - only stairs!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and bed was very comfortable!
Cons: Be sure to warn travelers no elevator service and use better quality of products and add protein items to breakfast menu.
Was shocked to find no elevator for upper level. At first staff was not going to switch our upper level room to a lower level. When I refused the upper level room, they finally found a room on 1st floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Family vacation.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and great location as well as affordability. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Shower head is a bit too low for anyone over 5'6"
Location: Easy drives to all that the Blackhills has to offer.
Hotel was a great base for visiting parks, monuments and caves. Downtown Custer has plenty of options for eating out. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Close to all attractions.
Cons: Buy a luggage rack so your guests do not have to haul their suitcases from their car all the way to their door. No elevator didn't help.
Location: Very close to Crazy Horse.
Average hotel, average breakfast. Room was clean , but bathroom fan made a terrible noise and was afraid to use it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 25 min from Mt. Rushmore

Posted Jun 19, 2016
I had a nice stay. Nothing negative to report. Hotel was clean, I felt safe, staff was friendly and attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canon City, CO

Nice hotel with a reasonable price

Posted May 27, 2016
Staff was very professional and responded quickly to requests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterford, CA

Close to crazy horse and mount rushmore and town.

Posted May 1, 2016
Went to see Crazy Horse and Mount Rushmore and thus place was perfect right around the corner with food and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Tanya Ekeren General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback
4 out of 5
by Bobilyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Lennox, SD

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. No problems. Nice place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels