Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Room was very cold when we arrived. Shower water went from cold to very hot back to cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Sherrl A, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Thanks for bringing to our attention the need for warming rooms with reservations on cold days. Passed in shower temp regulator issue to maintenance. Thanks again - Sherryl A GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbie from Box Elder

Great location!!

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great location and the staff is super friendly. The pool and hot tub were great! The only problem we had was that the walls were thin and you could hear your neighbors. The best part though was it is right in town and you can walk to town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good hotel centrally located near attractions.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
No frills hotel. Clean and quiet. We could not open our window for fresh air due to several wasps that were between the screen and the glass. Nice enough for what we were looking for...a place to sleep. Lots of things to see and do in the area. Would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed the stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay for a night to our destination. Had problems with the card payment and cash, they fixed it right away. Friendly and accommodating receptionist. The rooms are spacious and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Candyce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thorkild from København

Et pænt hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Et pænt hotel. Renlighed og service i top. Morgenmaden var lidt under middel, også efter amerikansk standard. Beliggenheden er helt i top tæt på byens centrum.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Close to the highlights of the Black Hills, but ..

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Only the Location. We love Hill City and its central location in the Black Hills.
Cons: Breakfast, new bathroom fixtures, improved cleaning, leaving a minimum of towels ... something was missing each of the 3 days we were there.
Location: Mt. Rushmore, art shops, wineries, narrow gauge railroad, hiking trails, the Alpine Inn, museums.
The breakfast was beyond minimal ... no choices at all. I think there were fleas or bedbugs in our room. I got new bites every night. It gives the Super 8 chain a bad name.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 16, 2015
No frig.no microwave.old carpeting. Very skimpy continental breakfast. Poor coffee.