Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for ....

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Over all NOT that bad . Went there with friends to Ride sleds. Just the "GUYS". I wouldn't be caught DEAD in there with my WIFE !!!!... Guy tells me at the Front desk SIGN here to State that you WONT Smoke in our "SMOKE FREE ROOMS" ...... So ok no problem ..... GO to bed the first night pull back the covers and there are cigarette BURNS in the BEDDING !!!!! SOOOOO that is my POINT !!!! I left it open for THREE days for the MAID to see .... was still THERE when I left ..... Good LUCK !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to send in a review. Have forwarded a copy to housekeeping to make certain these are pulled. Currently having bedding redone throughout, per ownership. Thanks for letting me know. Sherryl - GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Internet was super super slow
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for responding. Having maintenance check the WIFI throughout the building. Thanks for letting me know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pleasant and relaxing

Posted Nov 15, 2016
This was a very nice stay near Mt. Rushmore. The Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Sherryl, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I will advise the staff to keep up their efforts. Thanks again Sherryl
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

not nice

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Water in the room almost scalded me changing from warm to very hot several times while taking a shower
Location: Run Crazy Horse a very good race.
stayed at hotel to run a half marathon. Asked for a later check out would only give an extra hour but then turned the room key off at 11am anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Sherryl, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing. Passed your water issue to Maintenance. All room keys have an expiration date, advised staff to watch when giving late check out. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was excellent. Very helpful with information about the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. Forwarded this to staff, telling them to keep up their efforts, it does show. Sherryl
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mankato mn

needs updates!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Overpriced for the what it is. It's very dated and worn. Plus note it's great being able to walk to all shops and restaurants. The only time I was in the room was to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Sherryl, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Considerable upgrades are scheduled for the offseason. Have forwarded this to ownership. Thanks again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
It was ok noisy and the people next to us you could hear
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Sherryl, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing our hotel. This place can get loud when busy. Looking into options to better soundproof our rooms. Thanks again, Sherryl A
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for great location!

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great location! Right downtown, half a block from the famous Alpine Inn restaurant, all the shops on Main Street are great, gas station right in the parking lot is super convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Location is a plus for us. Thanks again, Sherryl A
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for sending this. Not sure what about, but thanks. Sherryl A
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a great area.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Clean and easy to get to.
Location: Everything in general area and close.
Very happy with rates and city was close to attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Sherryl, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I have passed this on to the staff. Thanks again.