Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hotel 5 minutes from Mt Rushmore

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Had to change arrival day they was able to get me room at different hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: our room
Cons: the breakfast
Location: good parking Mt Rushmore, 1880 train, sled ride
very poor breakfast not much room and food selection
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

decent, but pricey for a super 8

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: close to mt rushmore
Cons: room cleaning
overall it was a decent room, HOWEVER.....i had to pull the dresser out to access a electrical outlet, behind the dresser had trash, dust bunnies and about 13 fruit loops. its clear they DO NOT clean behind furniture. id hate to see what the bed looks like underneath. its super close to Mt. Rushmore, convenient, and an OK place. $175.00 for a 1 nights stay is a little excessive however. we just came back from a disneyland trip and were paying less than $150.00 per night. and thats in a popular place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great location, east walk or drive to downtown area which is awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel close to Mount Rushmore

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Parking was a nightmare. Tried to have us park in another hotels lot. Lobby was locked and no one showed up till 8:00 when breakfast was at 6:00. This hotel was 130:00 a night. Not worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Near Mount Rushmore

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Location was great! Only 6 minutes from Mount Rushmore. We had to go ask for more towels and sheets for the fold out bed. Luckily we went when we did, because the office closed at 10:30. The fold out bed was broken, had to prop cushions under it to hold up the end. Told the person in the office...they said, oh, we'll have to get that fixed. Breakfast was only cereal and toast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other guests. We apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our product. We hope that you will give us another try in the future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Not much. Minimal amenities
Location: Location to tourist sites good
Had to specifically ask for everything ie; toilet paper, pillows, blankets and had to request the room be vacuumed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but expensive

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: spacious and clean.
Cons: breakfast and the price
Location: location is great. Mt Rushmore right up the road. Hotel sits next to a rope course and small alpine slide. Lots of fun touristy things close by.
For a 2 star hotel the room was spacious and clean but the rate of $169 is pretty high a 2 star. Free breakfast was a joke, not much there and what was there didn't get replenished. You basically had the choice of an apple, toast or frosted flakes. Location is great and the town of Keystone is nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Walking distance to restaurants and shops

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet and good location.
Cons: They should have the pool available in the summer. The maid services came and took the towels but never gave us new ones. We had to go get them our.
Location: Great location near restaurants and shops
We had a nice quiet room. It was larger than The Super 8 room we had in Grand Junction a few days ago and a king bed instead of a queen. The bathroom area was larger too. The only negative was that the indoor pool was closed for some reason. They said for maintenance but we never saw anyone working on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

It was fine, just fine.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Even though it was smoke free, it smelled a though someone had smoked in the room.
Location: Handy as was within walking distance to everything we were interested in
Staff were very accommodating. Room was fine. It wasn't great but it was okay.