Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will return

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and a good bed
This is an older place showing some wear and tear but the staff are friendly and helpful, the bed is nice and it has the basics, microwave and fridge. Great for the price. I'll definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My tent was better, but I tool a shower here

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: I do not think I am rating a HOTEL, but a place to sleep, at best. I enjoyed the empty parking lot (for obvious reason) with plenty or room to park.
Cons: In my opinion this place does not meet minimum standards for a hotel, or even a motel.
Location: Mount Shasta downtown.
I needed a place to crash and take a shower after 4 days camping. I could have done better with planning so that was my mistake. I paid $122 for a room with a "kitchenette" whiich I needed it because I wanted to cook my own food. The appliances from the 60's and a stove without connections that was useless. I ended up having to spend money eating at a local restaurant as I was unable to cook. Towels with holes, no toiletry (except soap). No hair drier, (not even at the front desk) and walls so thin you could hear other rooms conversations as if they were inside your room. Lucky me. I was so tired, I slept through the night. But I must say, it was the most expensive shower I have ever taken. I am a world traveler. No I do Not recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe, Germany

Inhabergeführtes Motel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Wir haben 2 Nächte in diesem Motel verbracht. Positiv Die Inhaber waren sehr freundlich Das Zimmer waren älter, aber sauber Wlan nicht überfüllt, daher konnten wir gemütlich vor unserem Zimmer sitzen und hatten einen schönen Ausblick auf den Gipfel des Mt. Shasta Negativ Der Swimmingpool hatte kein Wasser; scheint dauerhaft zu sein Je nach Tageszeit, erhöhter Autolärm Hinweis Es gibt kein Frühstück. Für uns war das aber völlig in Ordnung, da man auf die typischen amerik. Hotelfrühstücks (Süßigkeiten und Plastikgeschirr) verzichten kann
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Basic, clean and economical . No frills but comfortable enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Its just another older motel...

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing special.
Cons: Fresh paint, quieter AC units.
Location: Mount Shasta park areas close by.
Its nothing special. It should not be the focal point of anyone's vacation; just a place to lay your head at night. Its just suitable enough, just clean enough, to be "Okay". Anywhere other than in California, you would expect to pay $39/ a nite for your stay. Its over twice that in California.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by B, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern oregon

nice reasonably priced, basic no frills hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
reasonably priced basic no frills motel allowing access to a remarkable outdoor recreation paradise
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Clean and quiet...perfect for the price. Couldn't be happier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Bella, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Very nice accommodations!! I will stay there again!
3 out of 5
by Reuben from pleasanton, ca

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
was decent and served the purpose of stay..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, ca

Posted May 23, 2016
Cons: I would add a bath tub and maybe a continental breakfast.
The heating system was noisy. The water in the shower was hard to get to a happy medium temp. wise.