Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area

I am surprised happy with my stay in this motel.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Since the ratings of this motel is 2.9. The room was clean, plenty of pillows (extra pillows in drawers just in case you are looking for), microwave, fridge, all the essentials. The only complaint is the shower in bathroom is kind of small, so when you turn on the shower, water pulling everywhere. A pity they closed the swimming pool are well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copperopolis, CA

Perfect one night stay

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Bed and pillows are great!
Cons: Lamp shades
Location: Just at the south end of town. Close to food and shops, but you're in Shasta so who cares!!
This hotel was just fine. I knew what I paid for. It had a comfortable bed. I loved their pillows!! It's not fancy but it was such a short stay that the bed and pillows were the most important part :) Everything worked. Clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Beds comfortable. Can park by your room.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cons: Check the fridge after each guest.
Overnight stay on the way to our destination. Served our needs. Wouldn't recommend for a long stay but it served our needs well. Nice folks at the front desk. Pool is empty and will no longer be available but A/C kept us comfortable. I like the easy loading and unloading due to parking close to room. Someone's leftovers were still in our room's fridge. Like that the windows opened in the room front and back for cross ventilation after it cooled off.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Arnab

Motel Stay

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was an average motel, per expectation. No breakfast was included. We had real problem with WiFi. Had to go out and complete some important stuffs. Other that that it was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Rooms need updating

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update, update, update. Painting them doesn't cut it.
Location: Restaurants close by and can see Mt. Shasta if you stayed upstairs.
The rooms and bathrooms need updating badly. It had a stale smell and the bathroom had a very small sink. The location was good but overall, I wouldn't stay there again. I carpets felt weird so I wouldn't let my family walk around without shoes. The beds were surprising comfortable though.
4 out of 5
by Casey

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was OK I was their for doctor appointment
4 out of 5
by Marty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel for a night stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel for a night in a double bed room. Room space was comfortable and had a heater that warms the room pretty quickly. Standard facilities in the form of WiFi internet (works good), single coffee packet (for 5 persons - not at all sufficient to prepare a morning coffee during cold winter), heater and towels. Shower area is cramped. I am 5' 10" and it was very difficult for me to move hands across my body in shower (area was cramped into a small corner). No heater/exhaust in bathroom (makes it difficult to use during winter). I would recommend this place for a single night stay (just to take rest) and continue with the next journey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels