Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Clean and quiet...perfect for the price. Couldn't be happier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Very nice accommodations!! I will stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, ca

Posted May 23, 2016
Cons: I would add a bath tub and maybe a continental breakfast.
The heating system was noisy. The water in the shower was hard to get to a happy medium temp. wise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Clean and quiet

Posted May 19, 2016
My only complaint was, it is a peculiar name for a nice, clean, hospitable motel. Oh and the fact they charged a $5.00 fee on top of the room rate bugged me. No logical explanation given. I was too tired to argue! Other than that motel was what I needed after a long day, piece and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the least expensive place to stay in town

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive, large rooms, refrigerator and microwave in the room.
Cons: The towels really were not good. So small, so thin, and one had been used to wipe motor oil; a smell that just lingers. Operational Hot tub.
Location: Ski, hike, cute downtown.
The room was very big and it had refrigerator, microwave, and decent television. The room was clean. It was the least expensive place in town to stay in town. Great location, big room, tiny thin towels but otherwise okay. Hot tub closed in the winter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very peaceful and quiet. Felt safe and welcomed...

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Lot of parking. Quiet. Safe.
Location: You're 2 min drive from just about anything.
If I were to go back to Shasta, would certainly come here again. Staff is very friendly and smiley. Rooms are clean as one would naturally expect. Most of all, it's ultra quiet and peaceful. Also felt very safe. A-1 encompasses great affordable price and you get exactly what you'd expect staying for a meditative, peaceful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Bella, Hotel Management
Thank you and please do come again
1 out of 5
by Murali

Disappointed

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointed. booked this hotel since none available during long weekend. Entire family got allergies after staying couple of days in this hotel. Dont recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by Matthew from Catheys Valley, CA

Stayed 1 night before climbing tripo

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed the night here the prior to a climbing trip. The owner was friendly and the room was clean. The neighborhood was quiet and there were no issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay, no complaints

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
COmfortable, lovely, good spot. I recommend.
5 out of 5
by Juliette from Boston

Nice stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable