Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Rooms need updating

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update, update, update. Painting them doesn't cut it.
Location: Restaurants close by and can see Mt. Shasta if you stayed upstairs.
The rooms and bathrooms need updating badly. It had a stale smell and the bathroom had a very small sink. The location was good but overall, I wouldn't stay there again. I carpets felt weird so I wouldn't let my family walk around without shoes. The beds were surprising comfortable though.
4 out of 5
by Casey

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was OK I was their for doctor appointment
4 out of 5
by Marty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel for a night stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel for a night in a double bed room. Room space was comfortable and had a heater that warms the room pretty quickly. Standard facilities in the form of WiFi internet (works good), single coffee packet (for 5 persons - not at all sufficient to prepare a morning coffee during cold winter), heater and towels. Shower area is cramped. I am 5' 10" and it was very difficult for me to move hands across my body in shower (area was cramped into a small corner). No heater/exhaust in bathroom (makes it difficult to use during winter). I would recommend this place for a single night stay (just to take rest) and continue with the next journey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Descent for a night.Doesnt recommend for longer stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location convenient, price right, not too noisy, had fridge and microwave. Good if you are willing to make own breakfast.
Cons: Extra pillows, or thicker ones. Extra blankets in room.Empty pool looked
Location: Mt. shasta and hiking were fantastic.
Good if you are not spending a lot of time in the room. We thought it a little low on comfort but warmed up to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by B, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will return

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and a good bed
This is an older place showing some wear and tear but the staff are friendly and helpful, the bed is nice and it has the basics, microwave and fridge. Great for the price. I'll definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by B, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Californian Labor Day Weekend in Mount Shasta Area

One package of coffee creamer

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
I did not expect much from this place. I selected it only because every other place seemed to have been taken. It appears to be a small operation. They still use keys rather than key cards. It was clean, but the bed and towels felt cheap. I would have no complaints but for this: Even in a budget motel I resent the fact the toiletries did not include shampoo, the complimentary soap consisted of 4 tough-to-open packages with razor-thin bars. Finally, the coffee machine accoutrements were limited to two Styrofoam cups but only one package of sugar and one package of creamer. I feel guilty for asking my girlfriend to make coffee because she went without.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My tent was better, but I tool a shower here

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: I do not think I am rating a HOTEL, but a place to sleep, at best. I enjoyed the empty parking lot (for obvious reason) with plenty or room to park.
Cons: In my opinion this place does not meet minimum standards for a hotel, or even a motel.
Location: Mount Shasta downtown.
I needed a place to crash and take a shower after 4 days camping. I could have done better with planning so that was my mistake. I paid $122 for a room with a "kitchenette" whiich I needed it because I wanted to cook my own food. The appliances from the 60's and a stove without connections that was useless. I ended up having to spend money eating at a local restaurant as I was unable to cook. Towels with holes, no toiletry (except soap). No hair drier, (not even at the front desk) and walls so thin you could hear other rooms conversations as if they were inside your room. Lucky me. I was so tired, I slept through the night. But I must say, it was the most expensive shower I have ever taken. I am a world traveler. No I do Not recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by B, Hotel Management
We are sorry you did not like your stay. You stayed Labor Day weekend. It is the busy's weekend before school starts. You booked on line with the last room we had which was a room with 2 beds. We did not advertise a kitchen and we did not charge you extra for that. If you asked to use the kitchen we would of told you of the extra charge for using it. You forgot to mention that you used both beds and left a big black bag of garbage. Our building is made of cinder block so you can not hear your neighbor 's. if your window is open and people are standing out side their room and talking then you will hear people talk.