Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Heater!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The heater blew cold air all night! The only way to heat the room was to turn it to 80 degrees!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Marci Wenstad, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for the heater troubles you encountered. We are in the process of replacing all of these units. Our guest's comfort and satisfaction is our #1 concern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel/travel lodge right off the freeway.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Near freeway and restaurants. Probably one of the best places to stay in town from what I saw.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Marci, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Clean and updated rooms, great restaurant in lobby

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Stayed here for 2 days during my stay in Mt Shasta. Had a wonderful experience. Room and hotel were clean which was most important to me. Comfy bed, clean bathroom. Room and hotel had a nice tree house theme. Free parking. Everything in town was closed by 4pm so the bar and grill in the lobby that was open until 10pm was a major plus. And breakfast and dinner were great there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Marci, Hotel Management
Dear Didi ~ Thank you very much for your detailed review! We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Same standard as expected, maintained from previous years. Within walking distance to downtown, so no worries about parking during antique car show.
Cons: They used to have free all-you-can-eat breakfast several years ago - that was great value and great convenience! I wish they bring it back!
Nice hotel, clean facilities, staff friendly. We forgot few things (knife, bottle opener, mayo for sandwiches), and got it from receptionist, no problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Marci Wenstad, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review. We had a lot of complaints and food waste with the buffet, so now we offer a great made to order breakfast. Please come back and see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belmont, CA

Great Location to Stay or Eat on a Drive on I-5

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, restaurant
Cons: Prices
We spent the night here on a drive up to Oregon to see the total eclipse. We also ate dinner here on the way back home. We were very happy with our room and the restaurant and the staff. All quite good. However, it was fairly expensive, which maybe due to the eclipse or due to the Tesla charging station out front. When we left in the morning, there were 4 Teslas charging and 8 waiting in line to charge. 12 Teslas, plus more in the parking lot. If you can afford a Tesla, I guess you can afford a high rate for a hotel. We paid extra to have a view of Mount Shasta, but all we could see was white due to smoke from forest fires. We never saw the mountain on the way to Oregon, but we saw it on the way back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Marci Wenstad, Hotel Management
Your detailed review is much appreciated. Thank you for staying with us, and please come back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Dawna

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Another great stay at The Tree House Inn! Great place to stop on our road trips from the Oacific Northwest! Cute cabin feel, and restaurant and bar on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Marci, Hotel Management
Greetings Dawna ~ We thank you for your kind review, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Marci
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, CA

Charged me a No show, when I was actually there!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Grounds
Cons: Service
Location: Always a stop over, cute down town, seems to close up at night, no real decent places to eat, but plenty of eateries.
Called and got FD supervisor, very argumentative about double charge, when I explained that I will just submit to the bank, the ridiculousness she was spouting, she reluctantly offered to reverse the second charge. Argumentative in claiming that I needed to call expedia to dispute the charge, than I needed to point out that the charge was from the hotel not, expedia, she finally woke up. I get that finding good help in the middle of no where must be tough, but dammmm, a bit of training would be quite helpful. The restaurant staff is very cool and helpful. Huge menu, ,most all decent stuff. Mix up with dairy on multiple occasions, to ordered stuff on menu that said nothing about cheese, yet cheese came from everywhere. when I inquired about getting that same stuff without cheese, he told me he will see if the chef had time? What what? Time? Chef? This indicated everything is pre made, so chef is a stretch, dont ya think? Love the property, grounds and the location at the base of Mt Shasta...so very cool, so much so you almost dont realize the service shortcomings. Good Job brand, get to work on training....GM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Marci Wenstad, Hotel Management
Hello Jim, Your honest review of our hotel is much appreciated, and these issues will be addressed. Please give us another opportunity to provide you with an exceptional stay. Kind Regards, Marci Wenstad, GM
4 out of 5
by Brian

Will definitely stay again

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice rooms and breakfast at the restaurant was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Marci, Hotel Management
Hello Brian, Thank you for your kind review. We are all looking forward to your next stay with us. Safe Travels, Marci
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nice staff Resturant was nice food was very good the indoor pool area was a bit too humid but once we opened the outside door it cooled off a little
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Marci, Hotel Management
Dear Carrie, Thank you for your honest review. We hope to be of service to you again. Kindly, Marci
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Marci, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review. We hope to provide you with a 5 star experience next time.