Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saggy bed

Posted Feb 21, 2017
For $170 including tax I expected a bed that was comfortable. The mattress was like a swayed back horse. I also found a candy wrapper behind the side chair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Marci Wenstad, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest ~ On behalf of us all, please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you had during your stay. Our number one priority is our guests comfort and satisfaction, and we are going to take care of these issues right away. We do hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a great stay. Kindly,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Cabin feel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The Tree House was a fun place to stay, it had a cabin feel, warm and cozy. A couple blocks from the small town, had amazing views of Mt. Shasta, good dining inside the hotel, and very close to other restaurants. My kids loved the pool and hot tub. We had a 2 bedroom suite, and it was perfect for a family with 2-3 kids. It had one queen bed in the master bedroom and 2 queen beds in the other bedroom. We will definitely stay there when we visit Mt. Shasta again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Marci Wenstad, Hotel Management
Hello Cabin feel family ~ We appreciate your great review and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
It is the best hotel in the city. Great room, very good food and service. Beautiful views of Mt Dhasta and surrounding areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Marci, Hotel Management
Our 5 star staff would like to thank you for your 5 star review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c.ca.

Warm huge pool and close to skiing!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Wow, what a wonderful, fun hotel with a warm indoor pool for everyone big and small to swim in. and a great Jacuzzi to enjoy a glass of wine in, the restaurant has delicious food, with great room service!! So close to ski park for downhill, cross-country skiing, snowmobile area, tubing on the snow and sledding
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Marci Wenstad, Hotel Management
Dear S. Family ~ From our family to yours, thank you for the great review. Regards, Tree House Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico

Family hotel near ski park

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Easy check in. Spacious rooms. Clean. 25 percent off delicious breakfast. Flexible check out. In town location off of freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Marci Wenstad, Hotel Management
Greetings Diana ~ Our family thanks your family for staying with us, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Marci and Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

A perfect oasis in Mt. Shasta

Posted Jan 7, 2017
We loved everything about our stay. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The restaurant served amazing food and drinks. Both for breakfast and dinner! The indoor pool was huge and lovely. We will always stay here when we are in Shasta. A perfect stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Marci Wenstad, Hotel Management
Hello Julie ~ On behalf of our entire team, thank you for your great review. We are all happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Marci and the Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous view of Mt. Shasta!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The food was good and so were the drinks from the bar. The worst part was hearing the train whistle at 3 in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by Marci Wenstad, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. I do apologize about the trains, and wish there was something we could do about them. Our Front Desk does offer ear plugs for those light sleepers. Please come back and see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel with great staff

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We had checked out of the hotel and needed to catch the train at midnight, so we left our belongings with the front desk. They were very kind to look after things while we went to explore the town of Shasta and undertake some hikes. They were also very generous in accommodating us when we needed to check in earlier than usual or check out later than usual. The food at Cooper Bar and Grill was very good, especially recommend the French onion soup.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Marci, Hotel Management
Dear Hui ~ Thank you very much for your kind review. I am so happy to hear all of your needs were taken care of. After all, it is your comfort and satisfaction that is our #1 priority. Please come back and see us again soon. Kindly, Marci Wenstad General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Convenient location and love the indoor pool and jacuzzi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Marci, Hotel Management
Hello Alvin ~ Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Tree House. I am happy to see you were able to enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub. When you are in Mt. Shasta area again, we hope to welcome you back. Safe Travels, Marci Wenstad General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family friendly hotel with pool and SPA

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
In summary: has pool and hot SPA, nice and clean country style interior, super friendly staff, little bit far to walk to downtown, expensive restaurant. We stayed at the hotel as family with kids. We choose the hotel, because it looked stylish and beautiful and it was as good as it looked on the pictures. It had kind of country style and lots of wood was used in the interior. The room was nice and clean. There was no sign of wear. The facility had pool and hot water SPA. All rooms were connected to the pool side as far as we can tell. There was enough room and towels for everybody. We didn't eat there, because we didn't find any vegan food in the menu and all the dishes were rather expensive. I did get a beer from the pub and they had good IPA's on the tap there. The restaurant had live music on Friday night. They had a whole band there and it was very enjoyable. The staff was super helpful and friendly. This actually applies to everybody we meet at the town. The hotel was in good location. It was just off the highway, but far enough not to have any noise. It's about half a mile walk to downtown. So, it's kind of far to walk, but too close to drive. We had mountain view room and it truly did have perfect view to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your great review of our hotel. All of us here at the Tree House have one common goal, and that is making sure our guests are completely cared for and satisfied. We hope to see you again soon. Kindly, Marci and the Tree House Team