Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Great place to stay! Had my dog with me and this hotel allows dogs...:). So definitely will be back. Has great restaurant and had an amazing breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Marci, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your great review and for staying with us. Kindly, Marci
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area, Ca

Nice hotel. Staff was terrific

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Nice hotel. All staff we encountered were very helpful. Got upgraded to a suite without asking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Marci, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review. We hope to provide you with a 5 star stay next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Prime location, but would not recommend for light

Posted Apr 1, 2018
PROS 1) Hotel is in a prime location. It's close to I-5, gas stations and stores. There's also 2 restaurants inside the hotel which is very convenient. 2) Clean hotel and room 3) Comfortable bed 4) Plenty of parking at no cost to the guests CONS 1) Walls are thin. We could hear our neighbors conversations word for word 2) Plumbing can also be heard through the walls 3) Close to train tracks
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Lisa , Hotel Management
Thank you for a wonderful review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Was a very nice stay at the Tree House. All facilities were clean including the room. Room was nice and spacious. Nice seeing a clean bathroom. Not much to complain about. The indoor pool and spa a nice bonus if only the guests using it would throw away their beer cans instead of leaving along the wall of the spa. That might be my only “complaint”. Maybe have someone come through every hour or once the large groups of people leave the pool area and pick up. Other than that great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Marci Wenstad, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your detailed review. Your comments will be used for future improvements. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels, Marci
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Very comfortable property just off I5

Posted Feb 25, 2018
We had a very nice, albeit quick, stay during the return from a recent driving getaway trip to the coastal NW. Close to Mt Shasta, corfortable and clean room, easy parking and even one of the better restaurants in the area. We would definitely stay here again when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Marci, Hotel Management
Hello RM ~ Thank you very much for your great review. We hope to be of service to you again soon. Kindly, Marci
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
I was pleasantly surprised with the facility and all of the amenities. It had a cozy feel, and everything was clean and current
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Marci, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest ~ We thank you for staying with us, and hope to welcome you back again soon! Kindly, Marci
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Good location for seeing Mt. Shasta area

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Limited time but saw some of the sites.
Pleasant staff who were helpful and good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Marci, Hotel Management
Helo Rob ~ Thank you for your honest review. We hope to see you again soon. Kindly, Marci
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redding ca

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2018
It was very cute and cozy and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Marci Wenstad, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Shasta, Ca

Nice hotel close to the mountain

Posted Jan 28, 2018
A little expensive but well worth it, being this close to the mountain is awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Marci, Hotel Management
Hello Jackson, Thank you for staying with us and for your honest review. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindly, Marci
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you. We appreciate your great response.