Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino California

Great Mothers Day Retreat

Posted May 14, 2016
Right off interstate 5 in Northern California. Beautiful surroundings. Looks like Oregon. Friendly people. Great food and bar. All things within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Pretty cool hotel. Definitely different than your normal Best Western. One thing that stunk was "mountain view" is only relative to what side of the building you are on. View of the mountain was pretty nonexistent from our ground room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from benicia california

Bogus view

Posted May 6, 2016
Paid extra for a view that included 3/4 parking lot and 1/4 mountain. We were totally exposed in our room when we opened the curtain to see our view. Couldn't see anything when we laid on the bed. Room131 is not worth the price. Wanted real glass coffee cups in the morning and they asked us to walk down from the 2nd floor and get them ourselves. This is a clean hotel with a nice location, but don't bother paying for an upgraded room. Should be able to get a room for about $99.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Did not get what I paid for

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer Service
Check in time was 3 pm. As i was driving from San Diego (making this my 1/2 way point to Seattle for the night, we arrived late. I called at 3 PM to let them know that I wouldn't be there until 7 or 8 PM. I still was not there at 8 PM, so i called to let them know that I was still coming and that I would be there within an hour. When i arrived, it was dark and I was exhausted. In the morning I realized i did not get the room that I paid for. I paid for a VIEW room of Mt. shasta. when i questioned the front desk in the morning, they said well you arrived in the dark, and you were late so you got the room that was available. I think that is the worse customer service EVER. I called at 3 pm to tell them that I was going to be late, they should have HELD the room i RESERVED for me knowing that i was still coming as I had called twice to let them know. The food was horrible and the staff didn't seem to care much about anything. This is my first time using Expedia, and it was horrible, I will never recommend your services. I would appreciate a credit toward the wast of money I spent on this hotel. It was definitely NOT worth $185.00
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 20 minutes from Mt. Shasta

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Cons: Outdoor hot tubs!
Booked the last room, which was a king suite, for a fair price. Plenty of space for two people and a door which leads outside to a nicely landscaped area. We ate at the restaurant inside the hotel and were very satisfied. As far as customer service; There was an accidental wine spill and it got all over the linens. We had new linens in five minutes with no additional charge. I had a great experience would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words. We do have an indoor hot tub and pool. I just wanted to clarify that the hot tub is indoors for your year round enjoyment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many stairs

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Excellent dinner on second night there. Very lovely view of Mt. Shasta from the dining room.
I am an older man very crippled by lower back problems. The room reserved for me was on the top floor and the stairs about did me in on my two night three day stay. An elevator would be an added benefit for us older citizens.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by BW Tree House, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do have rooms with elevator access, please let us know when you make your reservation. We appreciate your staying with us. Kind Regards, Marci Wenstad, GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice Hotel Right of the Highway

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The staff from check-in to check-out were very nice. They were very accommodating to our pet, with a nice pet area on the edge of the property. There appeared to be plenty of parking and the room was clean. The internet was nice and had easy directions provided during check-in. It was right off the highway (but very quiet), with easy access to other services such as stores, gas, and food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel we had a great view of MT Shasta

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and quite.
Cons: nothing
Location: Walking in the forest and hiking on the mountain.
We stayed at the hotel two nights and every thing was great. We could wlk to down town MT Shasta from the hotel and there was a small mall right across the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
The hotel was perfect and had a beautiful view of mount Shasta. The lake was a 10 min drive and restraunt in the hotel was very good for dinner. The brekfast buffet was ok and wiuld have been better if there was a made to order menu. The black bear diner actoss the street was excellent for breakfast best pancakes !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bay

Easy access from freeway

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: It has a nice bar, and during our stay in winter, filled with after ski revelers. Service was quick and very friendly. Drinks and food were very good
Cons:
Location: The hotel is located close to the freeway, with very easy off and on. Skiing on the mountain and a nice downtown.
This beautiful “Western” style hotel is located close to the freeway, jet very quit so one can get a good night sleep. Located at the foot of mount Shasta, it reflects nature in it beautiful woodwork and its many windows throughout.Our stay was very pleasant, clean rooms, swimming pool, bar and dinning room. Breakfast was free with our stay, and very nice with very good service. Access to our room was from the outside as well as covered access indoors to all amenities