Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA

Quite and cozy motel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Location: Mt Shasta Ski Park Mt Shasta City Park Siskiyou Lake
It was a very pleasant stay! Hotel wasn't crowded, so it was pretty quite. The wood interior surprised me a lot, especially when they said it's a cedar and some of the decorations were made by previous owner! Our main purpose was Mt Shasta Ski Park and it's only 15 minutes of driving! If you are tired then in-house pool and hot tub will help to relax. The restaurant food was also good. In general the place is very family-friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearlake, Ca

Great hotel and free breakfast was over the top.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Cozy feel and excellent free breakfast.
Location: We stayed for only one night, but it was more than a regular hotel stay for sure.
Our stay was superb, very cozy cottage feel from decor. Over all great experience, but my remote batteries went out around 9 at night so I called the front desk and they told me I need to come down to the front desk for new ones. I thought they should of brought them up to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Awesome Place

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Great hot tub
Location: Small town, so there's alot of outdoor activities to do.
Great place to stay if your going to be up ski/snowboarding Mount Shasta. Two restaurants on site, nice pool, and hot tub. Can't wait to come back this winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eureka, CA

Snowboarding family trip!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Food, Hot Tub, TV and Bed.
Cons: New Years day was packed, the pool kept running out of towels but they were very quick to replace them. They did a great job accommodating.
Location: Taco Bell KFC, Snowboard rental shop down the street.
Staying at the Tree house Best Western is a splurge but I love staying here. After Snowboarding for the day I had no energy to go anywhere else, the food, hot tub then the TV and bed all suited my families needs. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Heater and key card

Posted Dec 7, 2015
The heater was making whistling noises on and off all night long, so at zbout 2:00 am turned it off. It snowed during the night, the room turned cold so around 5:00 am we turned the heater on and got this very loud moise and we promptly turned it off again. Complained to the front and asked for a discount for the inconvenience,but there was no manager on duty. Also our electrpnic keys kept getting demagnatized znd we had to return to reception four times to reactivate. And it was a very long walk to reception from the last room of the far end of the hotel Room 309. one of these times I came back from swinmg, wet and cold. Not fun!!! Mariza ohlsson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Nice hotel. Great breakfast. Clean rooms. bi wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great surprise!!

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was extremely nice. We were surprised at how cute the restaurant & bar was & how good the food was. The buffet breakfast in the AM was great! Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Theodore from Morgan Hill, CA

Great Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful Hotel with excellent location near town, great rustic feel, decent restaurant and excellent free breakfast. Best Hotel in Mount Shasta and perhaps entire area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Great Views of Mount Shasta!

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: The location was super convenient!
Cons: Replace the weather stripping around the patio doors.
Location: Go hiking, visit Weed, meet the locals!
I only spent two nights at the hotel, but I was constantly in awe of the beauty of Mount Shasta as I looked out the windows and wandered the grounds. The breakfast buffet was good, with ample selections. My room was comfortable, but it did have a gap under the door that let the cold air seep in.