Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice resort and lakeside location. Spacious room. Comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lompoc

Awesome Cabin

Posted Aug 19, 2017
This place was great. It was a 2 bedroom cabin, one room had a very comfy king bed and our kids slept in the 2 singles in the other room. It had a fully stocked kitchen ( wine opener)👍🏻 And was right by the most beautiful lake. We plan to bring our extended family back for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice rooms, lots of space, great travel base

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: A great place to explore. Nice hiking and swimming for the adventurous.
The location is an excellent base to experience the lakes and mountains nearby. We were in a structure with three units and it seemed very private (heard no noise from neighboring unit). Town is a 5 minute drive, so that's convenient. Room was large and clean. Hotel's main building is a bit outdated, but we had an excellent meal in the restaurant there (some of the best wait service we have ever experienced, great views of Mount Shasta, plus 20% off for hotel guests -- a nice touch). Only complaint is parking at the units, which are left undefined (not numbered/identified), so someone else in our structure kept parking in what was obviously our space ... irritating, but certainly not that big of a deal)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Reunion

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Beautiful view!
We stayed while attending a family reunion. Although our family members are campers we decided to stay at this resort. The view from the cabin was wonderful. From the time we booked until we left the staff was very helpful and nice. The closet door in the bedroom was broken, no space but one small end table for clothing and the lighting was not good in the bedroom. The carpet was very dirty. We do travel a lot and I feel the the cabin was over priced. I'm sure it's because there are not a lot a places to stay other than camping in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A hidden gem.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
I never expected to find luxury lodgings in the middle of nowhere but this is the place. Wonderful attention to detail. Restaurant service was slow but other than that, just fabulous. I loved my morning coffee in a quiet spot surrounded by mountains and cows! I only wish they had a hot tub so I could have enjoyed a soak under the stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice little old chalet

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet, nice location
Cons: New mattress, exisitng one made a lot of noise just sitting on it.
Location: Near walking trail along lake. Secluded area. No shopping or restaurants nearby unless you go to the Resort Lounge itself about a mile away..
Small chalet, a bit old inside, floors and beds creaked, but the location was terrific, right off Siskiyou Lake in a very quiet setting. Inside could use a fresh coat of paint, especially the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by anupam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary

It was so relaxing

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay and recommend this property to any one who wants to relax.
5 out of 5
by Sean

Amazing

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was absolutely amazing!!! The room was very nice and the view was amazing too!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chalet 113

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was horrible for the price per night (beds are the key to a comfortable stay), furniture is dirty and outdated, carpet needs to be replaced. Would not stay here again, Chalet 113.