Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape Coral, Florida

Loved our two day stay in this gorgeous setting.!!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We came for two days of fishing and hiking in early November, there were very few guests mid week, so very peaceful. While we did not golf, the course is beautiful. You could access the Siskiyou Lake Trail right from your cabin, and even some fishing spots. Lounge/Restaurant on site has a nice menu with a full bar and reasonable prices. A big plus, the Seven Suns Coffee Shop is less than two miles away!!! Best breakfast burrito ever!!! We'll be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redding ca

Birthday

Posted Nov 3, 2017
It was my wife's birthday so I booked a 1 bedroom lake view chalet for just one night. She came back saying it was the best birthday she'd ever had. Money well spent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Uncaring staff, disappointing room

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Booked a 1 night stay for $200 because they were the only hotel in the area I could find with an available king size bed that could fit my wife and I and 8 month old baby comfortably in between. When I called the front desk at 5pm on the day of checkin I informed we would be coming in late and would like to request a late checkout so we could get a little extra sleep. I was informed they couldn't do anything about that at the time and I would have to call and ask for late checkout on the morning of departure. We arrived at 2AM on the day of checkout and the front desk had arranged for our key to be left outside in a Dropbox. No issues with pickup and gaining access to the room. We got to our room and upon checking out the king bed realized it was the loudest mattress I had ever seen. Any movement from us or our 8 month old was met with springs screeching. This did not make for a good nights rest. Upon waking I called within an hour of front desk opening and informed I had arrived at 2am this morning and my wife and I would really appreciate a late checkout (11AM normal checkout, noon is there late checkout). Was promptly informed that there would be no late checkout today. Overall, setting for rooms is nice, rooms themselves need some updating, staff seemed generally uncaring, and this was one of the more expensive hotels in the area. If you have a choice go to Strawberry Valley Inn or Shasta Inn, the staff is nicer and you'll get breakfast at half the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice resort and lakeside location. Spacious room. Comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lompoc

Awesome Cabin

Posted Aug 19, 2017
This place was great. It was a 2 bedroom cabin, one room had a very comfy king bed and our kids slept in the 2 singles in the other room. It had a fully stocked kitchen ( wine opener)👍🏻 And was right by the most beautiful lake. We plan to bring our extended family back for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
by Melynda

Peaceful sojourn in woodland cabin

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
A friend and I stayed in the "woodland cabin" -- a series of buildings with three suites in each. We had the middle suite in the building at the end of the cul-de-sac. Our very large room had a sitting area by the window -- two large comfortable armchairs, a table with a lamp, a good wifi connection, plenty of outlets, two queen beds, dresser, fridge, nightstand, lamps, TV, and a generous-sized bathroom with toilet and shower divided from the area with double sinks. The screened windows opened. We stayed two nights. There was no AC but even with daytime temperatures in the upper 80's, by evening it was pleasant with a temperature drop of perhaps 20 degrees. We wished there had been a fan. Bed linens were of good quality, the beds very comfortable. There was an abundance of pillows. The bathroom had nice products and plenty of towels of high quality. The room had a back stoop with two chairs opening onto an open evergreen forest -- a lovely spot for morning coffee (coffeepot and coffee were in the room). There was a high level of cleanliness. Check-in was pleasant and efficient and we were offered help with our luggage (which we didn't need but appreciated). It was a peaceful sojourn in a area of great natural beauty. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
by Shirley

Loved it!

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful chalet room, with lake view (spend the extra $). Super comfortable, good size kitchen, living area and bathroom. A little far to resort's restaurant/lounge, requiring you to drive (3 min) but well worth it. Service was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice resort close to the Siskiyou Lake

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Siskiyou lake with the fun games was the main attraction for my kids and the fact that this nice resort was so close to the lake was a huge plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice rooms, lots of space, great travel base

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: A great place to explore. Nice hiking and swimming for the adventurous.
The location is an excellent base to experience the lakes and mountains nearby. We were in a structure with three units and it seemed very private (heard no noise from neighboring unit). Town is a 5 minute drive, so that's convenient. Room was large and clean. Hotel's main building is a bit outdated, but we had an excellent meal in the restaurant there (some of the best wait service we have ever experienced, great views of Mount Shasta, plus 20% off for hotel guests -- a nice touch). Only complaint is parking at the units, which are left undefined (not numbered/identified), so someone else in our structure kept parking in what was obviously our space ... irritating, but certainly not that big of a deal)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Resort, great location.

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
I have been staying at the resort for many years. We have stayed in many of the chalets and Woodland rooms. This time we were given a chalet with a terribly ripped couches. The best they could do for us is to put white bedsheets over the couches. Also the towel rack fell off the wall in the bathroom. This is a beautiful resort with excellent service and restaurant. The location could not be more beautiful, and clients receive a 20% discount at the restaurant. If you need additional dishes or pans the staff will bring them to you immediately. We will be back next summer however the resort really should pay better attention to the quality of their maintenance and furniture. We continue to LOVE Mount Shasta resort but we're very disappointed with the quality of the furniture this year.