Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Nice place to stay. Golf course is very hard and you better be able to hit straight
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Beautiful place close to the lake

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The comfortable bed was by far the best thing about the place!! Then of course the cleanliness, location and friendly staff.
Cons: I would have liked the pictures of the room to actually match the room I was put in b/c I though I was getting a room with a kitchen.
Location: The wonderful town of Mt. Shasta with plenty of shops and places to eat and the mountain for exploring, camping and/or hiking.
The rooms were comfortable and clean. The surrounding areas with walkable paths were beautiful and peaceful. It is located close to everything available in Mt. Shasta which is an added bonus for those of us visiting from out of town. Do make sure you double check if you need a room with a kitchen, though. I was under the impression based on the pictures of the room that the kitchen was included which it was not. It just so happened that we did not require a kitchen for this trip so no harm done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Mt. Shasta.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed a nice breakfast at the hotel restaurant.
Cons: New carpet needed in our unit. Furnishings very dated. One night stay was $180+, which is overpriced for the accommodations.
Location: The location and views of Mt. Shasta are spectacular. The rooms are in cottage style units spread out in a grove of pines. Clean but dated
This hotel is an 8 minute drive from the town of Mt. Shasta. The units are in cottages (3 rooms per cottage) spread out in a grove of pines, and a 1 minute drive (across the street) from the restaurant, lobby, golf shop and golf course. The photos of the resort being on a lake are not accurate. The units back up to a steep cliff overlooking an inlet of the lake, but the lakefront/beach area is actually a short drive or 10 minute walk down a path, and it is a public park and not part of the resort at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Looked 2 ticket for Spa is included on web site , but no services at all. At this point I am disappointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Close call

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pulled into Shasta resort with a blown out front tire got a hold of the golf staff they hook me up with air pointed me in the direction for tire repair service. Excellent food excellent wait staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wrightwood, CA

Beautiful hotel in beautiful location!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The cabin style hotel rooms are just beautiful, in a beautiful wooded location. The rooms are large, clean & well-appointed. The beds are very comfortable. We had a doe & her baby hanging out around our cabin. There is not much in the town itself (at least not that we found).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in the woods near lake.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioner way too loud
Location: Beautiful
Spacious triplex room in the forest on cul de sac. Lake nearby but not visible. Lodge focused on golf was 3/4 of a mile away. Food was there. Bland experience but worked fine and natural wonders abound nearby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFO

Chalet Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The room was dirty, dog hair on the sofas, stuff between sofa cushions from God knows when! Sofa bed is a joke. No screen doors to keep the mosquitos at bay. There were many spiders in the room. We had a 10 month baby and the stay was not comfortable at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

lovely place to stay either in a chalet or a room

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Love the kitchen/serving staff..very friendly, great food and nice to see happy people doing their job.
Cons: maybe clean the carpets in the rooms.
Location: perfect setting with trees all around. Close to the mountain, falls and town. perfect retreat venue.
Stayed 5 days in a room with 2 queens in it. was comfortable, did miss a bath tub a bit however the shower was good, nice trails right outside the doors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 18, 2016
レイクビューに一泊しました。 とても眺めもよく、デッキで食事をし最高の一日となりました。 ホテルの設備もとくに問題ありませんでした。