Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful Port in the Storm!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: It was a nice room after a trying travel day.
Cons: Some sort of separate heat source in the bathroom.
Location: Right on Lake Siskiyou, so regular lake activities, plus downhill and cross-country skiing, hiking and all that. Great location! Tennis & golf too!
After driving five hours in the rain in the dark, which eventually turned into driving in the snow in the dark, what a welcome relief our room was! First time guests should know that you have to drive to your room; they are in what they call chalets, which house 3 rooms apiece. So don't get out all your luggage when you go to register! However, the room was nice and warm once we got in, and very comfortable. The only thing I would change would be that it would have been nice to have at least a heat lamp or wall heater in the shower/toilet room so that the air would be nice and toasty for your shower, but that wouldn't prevent me from staying there again. The other plus is that the resort has a decent restaurant in the clubhouse- we didn't have to get out in the bad weather and drive to dinner, which was a plus, and the food was great! They even catered to my ridiculously restrictive diet, which is always helpful. And the fact that they were gracious about it made the experience that much better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful area.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It is very well kept up and has friendly staff.
Cons: just keeping up in good condition.
Location: It is a rustic resort with natural surroundings. It has a beautiful golf course, and lots of trails.
Several family members enjoyd this lovely resort together on a snowy weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A hotel by a lake and golf course

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We loved the roominess of the chalet and the setting was to die for , we ate thanks giving dinner at the restaurant and it was excellent , I would highly recommend this place to everyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome chalet , impressive inside and out

Posted Nov 24, 2016
It's placed between a lake and a golf course with a great restaurant and club house , cold and snow in winter nice and cool in the summer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great escape!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: More kitchen utensils and a dish pan since no dishwasher.
Very few kitchen utensils...could use more. Comfortable bed..Great Lake view...lots of good hiking trails...helpful housekeeping personnel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nv

Everybody was very sweet and helpful

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Everything tha people, the service, tha location. Tha comfort and the food is amazing.
Cons: Everything is perfect
Location: Tha location is very good and wherever you want to do everybody help you.
I love my room, I love my experience en I love that people working there. Thank you everybody
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
We were in town for a 50 K race and wanted to stay somewhere near the start of the race. Front desk staff was very nice. When we checked in we were given a nice warm welcome and given all of our necessary information. Rooms were about half a mile away from all of the front desk and restaurants. Was inconvenient to keep on hopping into the car every time you needed something. All of the staff in the restaurant and lounge area were amazing! The biggest disappointment was in the rooms. Nothing too exciting. Bathrooms were very small. Showers were outdated and the showerhead sprayed water everywhere due to not being cleaned. I understand that this is a rainy area, but there was quite a bit of mold on the walls and in the corners of the bathroom. Bed was good. TV was ridiculously small. Maybe a 32 inch at best. With the amount of room from the bed to the TV, way too small. Wi-Fi speed was great. One of the worst things was the heater and the amount of noise that was being put out by it. Was rattling quite a bit at different noise levels, So it was almost worth being a little bit cooler, So as not to have to hear it. We departed on a Monday and called for a late check out. The front desk said that this room was being used immediately after we left,so we would not be able to have a late checkout. As we were departing, we noticed that the majority of the rooms in our area were unoccupied. Previously working in hospitality, I felt that this was an opportunity for them to g
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Nice place to stay. Golf course is very hard and you better be able to hit straight
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Norman from WI

Heavenly retreat near Mt Shasta

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The lodge was quiet and the staff friendly and it was a delight to be able to walk along the lake and view the mountain while we ate (excellent dining room too).