Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Arrived to check-in, was told our room was still occupied. We booked a King bed. Check-in is at 4, we got there around 5:30 to check-in. So, definitely didn't feel like we were starting off well. The clerk said if we were willing to take a Queen bed she had a room ready and she'd give us a discount for the hassle. We took the deal, got to our room. Very clean, comfy bed, very cold AC. Didn't have a thing to complain about. Check-out is at 11. I called the front desk around 10 to ask about a late check-out. Was told they wouldn't be able to do it with the number of guests coming in that day. He called me back 2 mins later and asked if we were the ones that didn't have a room ready when we got there the day before. Said yes, and he said go ahead and check-out at 1 if you'd like. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night Visit

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Barbara who checked us in was very helpful and friendly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Osos, CA

Nice hotel in the trees, but close to the highway.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Setting in the trees, but still close to the highway so we could continue our trip home after a good nights sleep.
Location: I didn't have a chance to check out the things to do.
My sister and I needed a nice place to stay for one night on our way home from a trip to Montana. This place had good reviews and it lived up to them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Quiet,clean,nice bed easy access
Best bed ever. Great location, too bad about the water saver shower head. Very clean, nice room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

In view of the beautiful Mt. Shasta.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Large, clean rooms with nice views. Forested surroundings with trails nearby and restaurants.
Our room looked over amazing forested hills. A short drive down to Yaks for a great dinner and to the diner on site for breakfast. Very relaxing venue indeed. Spacious and clean rooms. It was a great place to take a break during a long road trip!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel close to Interstate 5

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Location: Pleasant walk to a waterfall nearby.
Nice clean room. Just what we needed after a long drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very quiet hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly. When we pulled up there was no one except person who ran the front desk and Restraunt. It was almost too quiet like something was wrong. Very clean and had an excellent night sleep. This was a hidden gem after traveling all day.
5 out of 5
by Judi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Lake Tahoe, CA

Clean, Basic and Easy

Posted May 9, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Clean, quiet despite being close to the interstate
Cons: Oak Tree Inn Dunsmuir was quite satisfactory, no problems, clean and basic, no frills.
Location: Oak Tree Inn Dunsmuir is close to Shasta and Oregon this hotel is a perfect way stop.
The Oak Tree Inn Dunsmuir honored the reservations despite the fact the reservations were not received by the hotel on April 23rd and April 30th, 2016. I shoed the reservation confirmation I received but the hotel never got any notice.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Seattle

So peaceful and relaxing.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The people were very helpful and nice. The place has an interesting history with pacific Union railroad. This place was so pleasant and comfortable. Surrounded by mountains and trees, it's just gorgeous. They were very accomodating and kind. I will recommend this hotel to anyone. The only thing I'd change would be I wish they provided those little travel bottles of shampoo and a bar of soap. Maybe they normally do and forgot, I'm not sure but I know my room was still being set up when I arrived so many it was a little oversight. Nothing at all for me to complain about because the experience was so positive that I wasn't bothered by it. Plus I had a travel sized bar of soap in my suitcase from a previous hotel stay so I was good. Haha.