Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: More comfortable beds-too hard
Nice to have diner on site. More would be able to find the motel with better signage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Basic accomodations

Posted Sep 24, 2016
For the price, this is a very good value. Had car problems and without having to ask, a member of the staff voluntarily came over to help me push my car to get it started.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indio, Ca


Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: New and clean
Cons: Not crazy about checking in at a diner next door.
Location: The location is right off I-5 and there are outdoors activities in the area
Checked in at the diner next door, there is no lobby. The rooms are clean and adequate, nothing fancy. The road noise from I-5 is a bother and other than the diner, which is mediocre and pricey there is no where to eat. Mt. Shasta would be a better place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro OR

Too many issues

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location was very handy to I-5. Newer condition.
Cons: Some kind of free breakfast. Make sure the staff makes it easier to stay by cleaning rooms, providing hair dryers and instructions on how to enter
Location: This was close to Mount Shasta which was the reason we stayed there. Dunsmuir is very limited on restaurants especially Gluten Free.
There is no lobby or desk. Check-in is at the restaurant. We tried several times to get our card key to work holding numerous travel bags, and finally had to go back to the restaurant to see about getting new ones. We were told sorry we forgot to mention you have to turn the handle up. When we got into the room no hair dryer. Had to call and ask for one. No freezer in the fridge. The next day when we returned to the hotel our room had not been cleaned so we had to ask for towels to be brought to the room. No free breakfast, you pay $4.50 for 3 choices off a list. Portions were skimpy. Coffee was horrible. There was a really loud noise we couldn't identify through part of the night and no sound buffer it seemed we heard every step other guests made.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Arrived to check-in, was told our room was still occupied. We booked a King bed. Check-in is at 4, we got there around 5:30 to check-in. So, definitely didn't feel like we were starting off well. The clerk said if we were willing to take a Queen bed she had a room ready and she'd give us a discount for the hassle. We took the deal, got to our room. Very clean, comfy bed, very cold AC. Didn't have a thing to complain about. Check-out is at 11. I called the front desk around 10 to ask about a late check-out. Was told they wouldn't be able to do it with the number of guests coming in that day. He called me back 2 mins later and asked if we were the ones that didn't have a room ready when we got there the day before. Said yes, and he said go ahead and check-out at 1 if you'd like. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night Visit

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Barbara who checked us in was very helpful and friendly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Osos, CA

Nice hotel in the trees, but close to the highway.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Setting in the trees, but still close to the highway so we could continue our trip home after a good nights sleep.
Location: I didn't have a chance to check out the things to do.
My sister and I needed a nice place to stay for one night on our way home from a trip to Montana. This place had good reviews and it lived up to them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Quiet,clean,nice bed easy access
Best bed ever. Great location, too bad about the water saver shower head. Very clean, nice room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

In view of the beautiful Mt. Shasta.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Large, clean rooms with nice views. Forested surroundings with trails nearby and restaurants.
Our room looked over amazing forested hills. A short drive down to Yaks for a great dinner and to the diner on site for breakfast. Very relaxing venue indeed. Spacious and clean rooms. It was a great place to take a break during a long road trip!!!