Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Hwy but reasonably quiet.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Clean. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: More rails to hang towels for re-use.
Location: Off the main town area but there are gas stations, McDonalds and convenience stores nearby. Half and hour's drive to Shasta Lake and dam.
Comfortable overnight stop with excellent included breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.Nice Mt. Shasta Location

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room.
Cons: The side parking area and especially an area around the dumpster and adjacent grounds need to be cleaned up. The trash accumulation is awful.
Location: Good location near interstate 5 and not for from the center of town.
Some difficulty finding the hotel coming through the town of Weed on Hwy. 97. Turns out the location is just off interstate 5 and a very short walking distance to food and gas outlets. Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel amenities were satisfactory; about average for this hotel chain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Quality

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Toilet ran on, and we had to turn it off at the wall. Towels were very tired, outdoor security not engaged. The breakfast was nice however. The only reason I rate this lower is that it is what I would expect for $70 per night, not $110.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to mount shasta

Posted Aug 11, 2015
It was a nice quiet stay. Clean, staff were very kind and breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Okay.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The location away from the freeway was a good idea.
Cons: This hotel could use a good makeover.
Location: We were there for a meeting, not sightseeing or hiking. Beautiful scenery away from the truck stop.
The beds were too firm so not comfortable if you have back or hip pain. The pillows were plentiful but not very comfortable. We were there for a conference so having a nice breakfast was a plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Staff

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: Employee behavior
Location: Truck Stop, Gas Station and nothing else. Good for truck drivers.
She asked for my credit # card to enter in their system. Upon asking she said "Some guests steal pillows and towels that's why we need credit card number" I feel so bad upon her behavior. I will never go to this motel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

I feel I overpaid

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: Pick up litter and improve exterior appearance.
Location: Easy freeway access, could walk to a few restaurants.
I've stayed in lots of roadside hotels and this one was disappointing. There was so much litter all around the building that it appeared no one had raked or picked up garbage in a very long time. The interior was fine and breakfast was okay, but the "curb appeal" of the exterior left a lot to be desired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Great views & staff, needs updating, clean room

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The staff and proximity to attractions, views of mountains nearby.
Cons: A renovation of the rooms.
Location: Mt. Shasta, Mt. Shasta City, Lake Siskiyou, Mt. Shasta Brewing Company, Black Butte, The City of Weed.
We stayed here due to its proximity to Mt. Shasta, which we spent the day visiting and hiking. The area is okay, very typical truck stop with fast food places nearby. It is within reasonable distance from Mt. Shasta City. The hotel is clearly a little outdated. The rooms could use a renovation, however, the staff make up for the out-datedness. If you like mountains and volcanoes there is a great view of Mt. Shasta as well as Black Butte. The staff was very friendly, going out of their way to ensure we were happy with our room. That was a plus. Also, the room was very clean. It seems to be a well-managed hotel. The old-school TVs and outdated decor could be refreshed. The hotel was overall quiet and we had a decent nights' sleep. I am a very light sleeper and had no problems. If you need an elevator you're out of luck, but we didn't find that we needed it since the hotel is only 2 floors. Overall I'd say it was a decent stay...nothing particularly special but nothing particularly horrible. We were here for July 4th and it was a pretty decent area between the hiking, fireworks at Lake Siskiyou, and Mt. Shasta Brewing Company in nearby Weed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fit the bill for overnight stay

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Room clean, comfortable, and convenient to I5. Expedia wanted more written, one sentence contained my review. Expedia you rate a ๐Ÿ‘Žโ˜บ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜ˆ๐Ÿ˜ˆ๐Ÿ˜ฏ๐Ÿ˜ฏ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ด๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ก๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜ก๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ด๐Ÿ˜จ๐Ÿ˜ง๐Ÿ˜ฆ๐Ÿ˜ฆ๐Ÿ˜ค๐Ÿ˜ฃ๐Ÿ˜‘๐Ÿ˜‘๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜…is that sufficient?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, California

Very friendly staff !!!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The best thing about this hotel is the wonderful staff! Very friendly and attentive~
Cons: Redecorating....
Location: Make sure you eat at Dos Amigos! The best Mexican food ever!!
The hotel is older even though it has been refurbished. The staff is excellent! Very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was good with excellent service. I would recommend this hotel. For the price, it is perfect for a one night stay on the road!