Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. Cal

Nice hotel set in a beautiful tree-filled area.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: It is away from the hustle and bustle; rustic feel but close enough to family owned and operated restaurants and shops.
Cons: A smoking section away from upstairs rooms.
Location: Hiking, cycling, and quaint eateries.
Very quaint area of Mt.Shasta, clean hotel, thematic decorations, felt like home!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The place needs some renovation.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Accessibility to mount shasta.
Cons: Place needs renovations. Sink was clogged and hairs everywhere not mine for sure.
Location: Mount Shasta in driving distances, Mexican restaurant across the street, great coffee place next door.
The place has seen better days. Aunts were everywhere, still find them in my luggage after i left. It looks like and works like a 19th century inn or so. Hairs were everywhere and not mine for sure. Room cleanliness has room for improvement. No phone in the room to call the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops and restaurants and coffee shops.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Very quiet, clean very friendly staff.
Just moved to area so had to stay for over a week as there no rentals available. I chose a nice place and they are dog friendly. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcome Respite

Posted Mar 7, 2017
After 10 hours of driving (5 with chains) over the Sierra, I was ready for a warm welcoming room!!
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Overnighter

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
I had a job in town so I brought my wife with me for a little getaway. Had a wonderful time. Dated but clean. No heat in the Bathroom. Restaurant was closed so we went to Lucile's, a new Italian place that was great! All in all a very nice place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cold room

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is nice but very cold room with small heater. Summer stay may be better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atmospheric gem in a special town

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
AWESOME place in a beautiful mountain town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient road trip stop

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Bed sheets and mattress pad were ripped. Outdated, but fine Be advised everything in town closes by 9 except a bar & grill in another hotel nearby (which closes at 10)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels