Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kearney, NE

Nice.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Beautiful setting, nice facilities, friendly staff. Noisy furnace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
While "off the beaten path" it was well worth the time to enjoy the surroundings and the facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful location by lake and family friendly

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Family-friendly facilities and location
Cons: Breakfast was extra, not included.
Location: Located by beautiful lake view. We were just traveling through so didn't really explore the area.
We were greeted by friendly staff and gorgeous view of the lake from the lobby area. Beautiful, quiet and remote location. Our room was the best! We have a family of six which can be hard to find rooms to accommodate, but our room had 2 queens and bunk bed. Perfect for our family! Our kids loved it and so did we. Very nice and clean. Only had enough time to enjoy the pool and game room, but will definitely come back to stay longer and explore other activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, United States of America

Enjoyed

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The location is beautiful and the facilities were everything we needed. We could not take advantage of everything there was to offer.
Cons: We stayed in a cottage. It would be nice to have tea and coffee packs in the cottage, but we were able to get some at the front desk.
Location: Beautiful location, which is why we came there. We were on our way from events in Columbus to the Indian Serpent Mound near Peebles.
This is a very nice state park lodge and cottages.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mixture of great location and aging hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff is outstanding. Location is great and relaxing.
Cons: Rooms, hallways etc are showing their age. In need of a renovation to make it an great weekend get away location. Also needs better sound proofing since you can hear everyone in the hall way.
Location: Great area to stay to relax after attending the Pumpkin Show all day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The beautiful surroundings, the lodge was located in remote place on the lake, so peaceful
Cons: No maid service, maid never came to clean our room or replenish towels, etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and scenic

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We stay a few times a year, all seasons. Very relaxing. Perfect for quality time with family, romantic get a way or even a girls night out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good for kids

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It was great experience stay with little kids. Nice pools, nice view Hotel is not luxury but decent.
1 out of 5
by Matthew from Madison, WV

Horrible experience

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The indoor pool was out of order. The outdoor pool was filled with dead bugs. The hotel itself was dirty, but our room was filthy and disgusting. The bunk bed rail and ladder were wobbly and unsafe. The manager could not do anything as far as a refund or discount because we booked through www.hotels.com. We will never return.