Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canal Wincester,Ohio

Nice hotel close to the lake

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Peaceful getaway! Enjoy it very much. Will recommend to everybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Good staff. Restaurant good. Hiking trails could use better signage. Room view was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Came to finish the final chapter of my book. The lodge was quiet and comfortable and the staff was above average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Over priced and old. Was not the least bit impressed. Food was decent, beer was cold, but everything was over priced!. Staff was just there for a paycheck. No emotion and gave us no reason to go back. Online reviews are just an opinion. I never seeked to speak to a manager, because there was nothing they could do to change my opinion. I would only go back if the rooms were $70 a night or less. And breakfast for two people was about $20, not $32.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Not the best state park lodge we have stayed in

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Needs a renovation and a good cleaning. Could not get any channel to come in on the tv. Glad we only planned on staying for one night. We have been to Maumee, Mohican and Salt Fork and all those locations were much nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Cons: The food in the restaurant was really bad - we tried it twice.
Staff was helpful in changing our room. The trails are great for hiking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from avonlake ohio

Beautiful

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Went for our son’s wedding in the group camping section, we had a room at the lodge and a cabin which were both nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Hotel could be nice. It needs a lot of remodeling

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The scenery was beautiful. Did not have a good view from the room, but did enjoy sitting on the balcony of the hotel. The restaurant and lounge way over priced for what you get. Need to offer complimentary coffee and snacks in the lobby. Need improve plumbing had to flush toilet 3 times just to get the paper to go down!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Deer Creek is awesome

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Plenty of fun activity’s, wild life at every turn, but the dining was sub par. Need more staff on hand and perhaps n easier menu to execute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Not crowded
Cons: More detail to cleaning hard to reach places.
Location: There is enough to do at the lodge, but is fun to drive through open country and see the sights.
Would like to go back during summer when there is more to do and can see more.