Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: A great place to gather with family and the things listed above.
Cons: Fix the leaky sink faucets handles and the very slow draining tub. Clean the cobwebs/spiders from ceiling corners and vacuum more thoroughly.
Location: Secluded, quiet, great place to vacation. Far from grocery stores, we went to Wal-Mart in Circleville to get our food and supplies for the week.
Our room at the lodge was quiet, had plenty of room, we made good use of the compact refrigerator and the table. We even watched a couple TV shows. The air conditioned room gave us a place to cool off as it was very hot outside. The staff was very pleasant and housekeeping kept us well supplied with towels, cups and coffee. We also had a good view of the pool as we had a pool side room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect Anniversary Celebration!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I would stay there again. Outdoor Pool is heated and beautIful! Food in The Rafters was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Dated but extremely nice state park lodge.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Comfort and Service
Cons: In need of some TLC and updating but this appears well under way.
Location: It is a state park with golf, boating, hiking, swimming, game room, exercise facilities and really anything you need to have a great time with family.
This lodge was our pick for a large family gathering. From the time we were planning our experience has been exceptional. The rooms were adjoining as requested, out of town family members had a great check in experience thanks to Zenia who also checked up on us routinely through our stay. The facility is dated but clean and comfortable and the grounds were immaculately maintained. If you are looking for NEW, don't go. If you are looking for a comfortable and peaceful stay with excellent service, Deer Creek Lodge is as good as it gets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The lodge at Deer Creek State Park was well done.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Expedia goofed in that we requested a king bed for two people and when we got there, Expedia had requested two queen beds and a bunk bed. Not terrible but not what we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location. Hotel needs some updating.

Posted May 17, 2017
Drains were slow. Hair dryer did not work. Atmosphere perfect. Grounds are beautiful and location is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern Ohio

Quiet Easter Night

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I decided to get away from the house for a day and have a little adventure. I enjoy Deer Creek but had never stayed at the Lodge. I had a single King bed room. It's was nice though not fancy. But it was comfortable and very quiet, which was what I was truly looking for. I could see just a glimpse of the lake from my room but I could not go out on my patio because of the incredible amount of bumble bees that were around the building. Still, I went for a walk down to the lake and it was very peaceful. It was a nice impromptu getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
I was very happy to have a modern and very clean room. The king size bed was comfortable and had plenty of covers. I mention this because the first two days temperatures were in the 70's and 55 at night. However, my last 3 days temperatures were 40's in the day and low 30's at night. I can say the air and heat work great. The indoor pool was heated and very clean, including the hot tube. Deer Creek was wonderful. Excellent staff and rooom. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Linda

The PERFECT Weekend Getaway

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous getaway from the fast paced stress of city life. Plenty to do outdoors (hiking, basketball,tennis) even though the outdoor pool is still closed and it's not boating or beach weather yet. Nice fire pits for outdoor evening sitting. The indoor pool, hot tub and game room were great. We did not eat at the restaurant, but the lounge was outstanding. The bartender was fast,friendly and witty and the food was good. The pizza looked amazing. The only negative thing was out room tv (218) - the picture was fuzzy. However, we weren't in our room other than to sleep, so it really didn't matter to us, but might be an issue for a couple with children. The front desk staff was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deer Creek Lake Ohio

Lodge at Deer Creek Lake close to Columbus.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The room was nice
Cons: Staff and management. No water pressure in bathroom and no towels in the pool area.
Location: Columbus Zoo and the Easton Mall.
The room was nice. We came back after spending all day at the zoo and we were all worn out ready for a nice hot shower. When we walked in the room we heard water and opened the bathroom door and water was gushing from the ceiling. The floor was flooded and everything on the sink was wet. I called the front desk and they sent the maintenance man. Of course we had to move which was a headache for 4 people. I ask for the manager but of course there wasn't one available. The next morning I contacted the manager and tried to explain to them what had happened but she said she had spoken to the maintenance supervisor and there wasn't any water problem. I immediately went to the front desk and showed her the pictures we had taken. She made we feel like I was lying even though I had pictures since the maintenance man reported no water problem. I said to her if there wasn't a problem then why did your staff make us move. I ask for compensation about our situation. I said either give me a free night or my money back. Of course she couldn't make any decisions. It had to go to the corporate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Beautiful and peaceful stay. We loved playing games in the lobby and swimming in the heated pool area.