Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location. Hotel needs some updating.

Posted May 17, 2017
Drains were slow. Hair dryer did not work. Atmosphere perfect. Grounds are beautiful and location is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern Ohio

Quiet Easter Night

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I decided to get away from the house for a day and have a little adventure. I enjoy Deer Creek but had never stayed at the Lodge. I had a single King bed room. It's was nice though not fancy. But it was comfortable and very quiet, which was what I was truly looking for. I could see just a glimpse of the lake from my room but I could not go out on my patio because of the incredible amount of bumble bees that were around the building. Still, I went for a walk down to the lake and it was very peaceful. It was a nice impromptu getaway.
5 out of 5
by Linda

The PERFECT Weekend Getaway

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous getaway from the fast paced stress of city life. Plenty to do outdoors (hiking, basketball,tennis) even though the outdoor pool is still closed and it's not boating or beach weather yet. Nice fire pits for outdoor evening sitting. The indoor pool, hot tub and game room were great. We did not eat at the restaurant, but the lounge was outstanding. The bartender was fast,friendly and witty and the food was good. The pizza looked amazing. The only negative thing was out room tv (218) - the picture was fuzzy. However, we weren't in our room other than to sleep, so it really didn't matter to us, but might be an issue for a couple with children. The front desk staff was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deer Creek Lake Ohio

Lodge at Deer Creek Lake close to Columbus.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The room was nice
Cons: Staff and management. No water pressure in bathroom and no towels in the pool area.
Location: Columbus Zoo and the Easton Mall.
The room was nice. We came back after spending all day at the zoo and we were all worn out ready for a nice hot shower. When we walked in the room we heard water and opened the bathroom door and water was gushing from the ceiling. The floor was flooded and everything on the sink was wet. I called the front desk and they sent the maintenance man. Of course we had to move which was a headache for 4 people. I ask for the manager but of course there wasn't one available. The next morning I contacted the manager and tried to explain to them what had happened but she said she had spoken to the maintenance supervisor and there wasn't any water problem. I immediately went to the front desk and showed her the pictures we had taken. She made we feel like I was lying even though I had pictures since the maintenance man reported no water problem. I said to her if there wasn't a problem then why did your staff make us move. I ask for compensation about our situation. I said either give me a free night or my money back. Of course she couldn't make any decisions. It had to go to the corporate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Beautiful and peaceful stay. We loved playing games in the lobby and swimming in the heated pool area.
5 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Clean, friendly staff, nice pool

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Loved the fireplace and dining and bar area! Enjoyed the pool!
4 out of 5
by Leah

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Was great. Restaurant was really really slow. 45 min wait to get in and hour wait for food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kearney, NE

Nice.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Beautiful setting, nice facilities, friendly staff. Noisy furnace.