Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Clean, friendly staff, nice pool

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Loved the fireplace and dining and bar area! Enjoyed the pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kearney, NE

Nice.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Beautiful setting, nice facilities, friendly staff. Noisy furnace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I wanted some quiet time away from the city.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Being in a State Park gave me the break I needed from city life. Plenty of trails to explore or just have quiet time to read....knocked out a 300 page book and 100 page book in 4 days.It Recharged my batteries
Cons: It was fine no complaints. Only thing wrong was room refrigerator was so cold it froze things.
Location: This is sate park, Restaurant on site but pricey for what you get, In room Fridges help. Grocery stores about 1/2 away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
While "off the beaten path" it was well worth the time to enjoy the surroundings and the facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in nature

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this resort. Food was decent. Hiking right out our door. Pool & hot tub very clean. Nice balcony. We opened the screen door overnight. Abundant wildlife. We'll go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful location by lake and family friendly

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Family-friendly facilities and location
Cons: Breakfast was extra, not included.
Location: Located by beautiful lake view. We were just traveling through so didn't really explore the area.
We were greeted by friendly staff and gorgeous view of the lake from the lobby area. Beautiful, quiet and remote location. Our room was the best! We have a family of six which can be hard to find rooms to accommodate, but our room had 2 queens and bunk bed. Perfect for our family! Our kids loved it and so did we. Very nice and clean. Only had enough time to enjoy the pool and game room, but will definitely come back to stay longer and explore other activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, United States of America

Enjoyed

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The location is beautiful and the facilities were everything we needed. We could not take advantage of everything there was to offer.
Cons: We stayed in a cottage. It would be nice to have tea and coffee packs in the cottage, but we were able to get some at the front desk.
Location: Beautiful location, which is why we came there. We were on our way from events in Columbus to the Indian Serpent Mound near Peebles.
This is a very nice state park lodge and cottages.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Mixture of great location and aging hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff is outstanding. Location is great and relaxing.
Cons: Rooms, hallways etc are showing their age. In need of a renovation to make it an great weekend get away location. Also needs better sound proofing since you can hear everyone in the hall way.
Location: Great area to stay to relax after attending the Pumpkin Show all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The beautiful surroundings, the lodge was located in remote place on the lake, so peaceful
Cons: No maid service, maid never came to clean our room or replenish towels, etc