Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mixture of great location and aging hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff is outstanding. Location is great and relaxing.
Cons: Rooms, hallways etc are showing their age. In need of a renovation to make it an great weekend get away location. Also needs better sound proofing since you can hear everyone in the hall way.
Location: Great area to stay to relax after attending the Pumpkin Show all day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The beautiful surroundings, the lodge was located in remote place on the lake, so peaceful
Cons: No maid service, maid never came to clean our room or replenish towels, etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and scenic

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We stay a few times a year, all seasons. Very relaxing. Perfect for quality time with family, romantic get a way or even a girls night out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good for kids

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It was great experience stay with little kids. Nice pools, nice view Hotel is not luxury but decent.
1 out of 5
by Matthew from Madison, WV

Horrible experience

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The indoor pool was out of order. The outdoor pool was filled with dead bugs. The hotel itself was dirty, but our room was filthy and disgusting. The bunk bed rail and ladder were wobbly and unsafe. The manager could not do anything as far as a refund or discount because we booked through www.hotels.com. We will never return.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Beavercreek

Deercreek Resort

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay coming home from Baseball Tourney. Beautiful Area. Nice indoor pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place in the woods

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
It is a place in nature with ample room to
4 out of 5
by Daniel from louisville ky

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice setting and plenty to do. This is a nice state park hotel. It is a little out of the way but worth it. The room was very clean and updated. The pillows and mattress were older and slightly worn and could use an update I didn't sleep well. But the grounds and service made up for it. Lots of wildlife, canoes, trails, fire rings and a nice view from the room and on the drive in. I will stay again when I have longer to enjoy the facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems in the restaurant

Posted Mar 14, 2016
We wanted to order their advertised pizza, but were told you cannot eat it in the restaurant, you have to eat it in the lobby. We wanted to order wine with our pizza, but we were told you cannot order wine in the lobby. My husband ordered oatmeal for breakfast. When it arrived, we were told there was no milk on the property. He tried to eat it dry, but couldn't. The inedible oatmeal was not taken off our bill.
4 out of 5
by William from Smithfield

Cool place

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Out of the mainstream yet a very cool place. Just a stop over but may come back with more family.