Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Not crowded
Cons: More detail to cleaning hard to reach places.
Location: There is enough to do at the lodge, but is fun to drive through open country and see the sights.
Would like to go back during summer when there is more to do and can see more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Escape

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Supposed to stay elsewhere but it was unsafe and pretty awful so we left and happened upon Deer Creek on Google. What a find! We had a great stay, good food and nice people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very dirty

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Took 1.5 hours to check in. My bed was slept in. They changed my room sink leaked all over floor. Nice views but very dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Really cute place with a lot of activities to offer. This stay was just myself and my husband for a quick get a way, but would like to return with our children and stay longer. My only suggestion would be, the rooms could use some updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marengo, Ohio

Ant Farm

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The lodge is nice and the staff is outstanding!
Cons: Check on the cabins and exterminate the area around them for insects. Clean all the windows on the outside of the lodge.
Location: First time there and didnt stay long.
Got a cabin for the night and we arrived later than expected. Got checked in, drove back to our cabin, unloaded the truck, hurried to get the TV on to watch the OSU vs Oklahoma game and the reseption sucked! Screen was so blurry couldnt hardly see the score. Walked into the bathrrom and came across an ant farm! Big ones too!! Had to load everything back up and move to another cabin, TV sucked there too...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and woodsy

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: out door pool , indoor pool , sitting areas within the hotel.
Cons: menue at dinner.
Location: had a very large lake, hunting areas ,hiking trails and fishing areas.
very good Hotel. Seen more Deer here than in the Smokies ! Dinner leaves a lot to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the Lodge and the location!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
There is plenty to do at this wonderful State Park. The Lodge itself needs a littl eTLC and a facelift. The outdoor pools is awesome and th indoor pool well maintained. There are trails, bicycle rentals, paddle boats and other boat rentals. There is also horseback riding and a shooting range. We saw all manner of wildlife and the scenery from the Lodge lobby was gorgeous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: A great place to gather with family and the things listed above.
Cons: Fix the leaky sink faucets handles and the very slow draining tub. Clean the cobwebs/spiders from ceiling corners and vacuum more thoroughly.
Location: Secluded, quiet, great place to vacation. Far from grocery stores, we went to Wal-Mart in Circleville to get our food and supplies for the week.
Our room at the lodge was quiet, had plenty of room, we made good use of the compact refrigerator and the table. We even watched a couple TV shows. The air conditioned room gave us a place to cool off as it was very hot outside. The staff was very pleasant and housekeeping kept us well supplied with towels, cups and coffee. We also had a good view of the pool as we had a pool side room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect Anniversary Celebration!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I would stay there again. Outdoor Pool is heated and beautIful! Food in The Rafters was excellent!
5 out of 5
by Ray

Wonderful Reunion spot

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
We chose your lodge and park for our family reunion because it was private and well cared for. We were very impressed by the facilities and the graciousness of the people working there.