Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good for kids

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It was great experience stay with little kids. Nice pools, nice view Hotel is not luxury but decent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems in the restaurant

Posted Mar 14, 2016
We wanted to order their advertised pizza, but were told you cannot eat it in the restaurant, you have to eat it in the lobby. We wanted to order wine with our pizza, but we were told you cannot order wine in the lobby. My husband ordered oatmeal for breakfast. When it arrived, we were told there was no milk on the property. He tried to eat it dry, but couldn't. The inedible oatmeal was not taken off our bill.
4 out of 5
by William from Smithfield

Cool place

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Out of the mainstream yet a very cool place. Just a stop over but may come back with more family.
5 out of 5
by Garry from Kokomo, IN

Wonderful surprise!

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped here on our way home from visiting family. I chose this lodge because the off season rates and the reviews were good. It is a beautiful, rustic lodge, and it was decorated for Christmas. Our room was very clean and spacious. The restaurant is very handy in the lodge itself, and the tables look right out on the reservoir. We will definitely come here again!
5 out of 5
by RAY ERIC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by luis from Guatemala

Nunca volveria

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Muy mal. Habitaciones viejas, mal mantenidas, el acceso es una carretera pequeña y sola, d la autopista se desvia uno como 40minutos y al llegar se ve una hacienda q esta a la orilla d un lago, prro las habitaciones son pequeñas, viejas y mal mantenidas. No volveria en mi vida. No lo ofrescan Hotels.com los deja muy mal
4 out of 5
by David M from Virginia

Perfect get away location

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed on a Tuesday night. Off season. Very quiet, which was perfect. View from room was of the lake, very peaceful. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant only place to eat anywhere close. Food not bad. Server was delightful. Exterior of the lodge from the entrance side is rather plain and boring and looks sort of like a factory building. Once inside, however, is quite nice.
4 out of 5
by Ahmed ElHady

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ethel from Philadelphia

Great retreat spot!

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was wonderful! Quiet, peaceful, good food, and the desk clerk even opened the gift shop early for me so I could get a souvenir bear for my granddaughter. Clean hiking trails and a lot to do and see.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Disappointing!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: To start clean windows in the restaurant, clean ALL Windows and floors, fix sidewalks, lighting in parking lots, add choices to the menu.
Location: The location was beautiful, little to do nearby.
Very disappointing and way overpriced................................................................................................