Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Beach and Mountain

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Well located near Mount Sunapee Ski Area and Mount Sunapee Beach. Rooms were nice and spacious, though slightly dated. Access to grills was a bonus. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Pillows need to be down.
Location: Very close to Mt. Sunapee and Lake Sunapee
Very comfortable bed but the pillows need to be upgraded to down!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Nice large rooms.
Cons: Needs new outdoor deck, carpeting and more pots, pans, and utensils.
Location: Nice Irish pub across the street, skiing close.
Nice place, a bit dated. Rooms were large, cooking items and utensils were a bit sparse. Outdoor deck was rotten in spots, actually one board fell through when we were out there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Very good experience and it's a good choice for skiing at Sunapee. The only drawback is a little bit cold during the nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Mt Sunapee

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location and room layouts are great. Kitchens are a big plus.
Cons: They need an update on the TVs and the video package. Also the WiFi was a bit slow and had some connection issues.
Room we were given was not correct but it is apparently an Expedia issue. They offered to move us but we opted to stay as we have moved our stuff in and they gave us a credit. They need an update on the TVs and the video package. Also the WiFi was a bit slow and had some connection issues. Other than that is was great and would come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Really nice hotel at base of Sunapee Ski Mountain

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The size and comfort of the suite. The king bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever had while staying at a hotel.
Location: We booked this resort because it was so close to Sunapee Ski Mountain, but would love to go back to enjoy Sunapee Lake in the summer as well.
Extremely friendly staff. Tavern had great food. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the entire hotel and our room. We were very fortunate to stay on a Sunday night after a school vacation week so only 2 other rooms were booked. We basically had the entire hotel to ourselves, including the pools/sauna. I would definitely return to this resort during the winter or summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medfield, MA

Great hotel close to the mountain

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Great hotel to stay right at the entrance of Mt Sunapee mountain. The only complaints I have is that the lady on reception has no social skills, we fixed the rattling heat vent in our rooms and the TVs need updating. The facilities are great and staff very friendly. We have stayed here on a number of occasions and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Steve from the Great Midwest

Recent stay in Sunapee

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Room was large and could hold lots of family. We rarely watch television, but wanted to catch the big ND/FSU game. TV didn't carry ABC televised game. Front desk wasn't able to help. Other than that we had a nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful setting. Hotel leaves much to be desired

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: It was in a beautiful setting but not easy to get to.
Cons: Read above.
Location: Go to Dartmouth, King Arthur Flour and the White Mountains.
The room was clean. We could not control our own temperature-it is controlled by front desk. We were very warm at night and couldn't do a thing about it! The gym was a joke-the two treadmills and elyptical were not in woking order. The clock on the wall was broken and there were no sanitizing wipes! Forget towels. The restaurant(!) had one server on the Friday night we were there. The food was forgettable. After complaining to the owner, he gave me his card for the next time I will be there. Really?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Good hotel for a small-town resort

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Family-owned hotel, and it runs like one. On three separate occasions we had to wait 10 to 15 minutes for someone to come to the front desk to help us. The restaurant and room service were completely shut down for a wedding on Saturday night. There is also no breakfast service - not even continental offerings in the lobby. The room was enormous and very clean, but the furnishings and electronics were very dated. It was comfortable - I slept great and enjoyed my room, but you should definitely not expect things to run as they might at a nice hotel in a bigger town. I do think the price was high considering the lack of a restaurant, room service, etc., but I would probably stay there again if I return to the area.