Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice quiet stay. Staff really nice. Especially the dogs!
5 out of 5
by Sonia from Quebec City

Wonderful! Just like home....

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful!! just Wonderful!!! Cheryl is just Amazing!!!! :)
5 out of 5
by William from Raymond, NH

Friendly, Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and the bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was great, She even made something Gluten free for my wife
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Our Stay Was Perfect

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Cheryl then inn keeper was very nice, rooms were clean, overall great experience.
We spent the day skiing at Mount Sunapee and then had a wonderful stay at The Maples at Warner. It's just 10-15mins from the mountain so it made sense to stay there rather than drive back (avoiding the icy roads) to Boston. We loved the warm wood burning stove, clean rooms, and the breakfast was excellent. The coffee was good too!
5 out of 5
by Beth from Southington

Cozy Inn

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Comfy bed, cozy atmosphere. Hearty breakfast. Pleasant inn keeper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

The Real Deal

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Location: Day trips to Woodstock, VT and Portsmouth, NH; Winslow State Park; exercised on the track in beautiful setting at Kearsarge High School.
Very happy to recommend this B&B. Experience an authentic feeling of early New England architecture combined with the sincerely gracious, enthusiastic, friendly hospitality of its owner/manager. Thanks, Cheryl, for helping us feel so welcome and providing a memorable, enjoyable experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Les from Franklin ma

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice stay with pleasant host and wonderful breakfast
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Winchendon, MA

Adorable B&B in old New England

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at The Maples. If you enjoy the charm and relaxed atmosphere of a B&B, you will love The Maples. Cheryl, the proprietor, is really laid back and friendly. And the Maples is dog friendly!
3 out of 5
by sivolamae from USA

Earnest Effort, Not Quite There Yet

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
the host was very friendly and is a recent newcomer to the business, but: the rooms are poorly laid out, the place needs a lot of work (restoration -- it is old), the beds suck (literally; they are so mushy that you sink in rather than support), the food is variable (excellent one day, not so good the next). The bathroom is large, but poorly set up for travellers (no counter space), the hot water quit after one of us showered -- a bit of a rude awakening. I am sure that after a bit of work, this will be a lovely place to stay, but it's not there yet.