Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The desk clerk tried to rip me off.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
When I checked into the hotel, I didn't have my conformation on me. She had my reservation and gave me the keycards. The room was right around the corner from office. Got into the room it wasn't a king size bed liked I booked. Got my conformation out of my suitcase and went back to the office. I told the clerk that I booked a king size room but this room had queen size bed. She told me that there was only one room left with king size bed but there was something wrong in the room. She had charged me for the king size room, and had said nothing about the problem till I went back to front desk. She then asked me if I wanted her to refund the difference. I told her I am not in the habit of paying for something I am not getting. I thought this was very unprofessional.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by cj

Nice place and easy to find out restuarants nearby

Posted Nov 30, 2013
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old facility-needs lot of work

Posted Oct 6, 2013
After moving luggage in discovered front door was broken. Door shut but bottom quarter of door was flopping. A/C noisy; shower head had little control of water. Room was clean and staff ok
3 out of 5
by business


Posted Aug 14, 2013
The hotel employees were very freindly. The air conditioner was very old and not working correctly.
1 out of 5
by Kristina from Jerseyville, IL

A joke

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Being able to leave!
Ridiculous. A waste of money. Name should be changed to "America's Worst". Seriously, there were boogers on the wall...YUCK!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Bob from illinois

Good spot to stay, good price

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Good spot to overnight from the interstate or waiting for your Harley to be serviced. Two good food spots within a 100 yards.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by Jane from Minnesota

ok for one night

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: double bed
Location: close to freeway so easy to get there.
room was clean and you get what you pay for. it was fine for one night but would have preferred a queen bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really America's Best Inn

Posted Jun 7, 2012
This is a fairly run-down hotel but they are making an effort to smarten it up. It was good value for the money. There were no coffee/tea making facilities in the room but they said they would have given us some if we had asked. The room was clean with the usual layout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

good overnight stop

Posted Jul 17, 2011
Convenient to interstate. lots of surrounding restaurants. Very satisfactory complimentary breakfast with juice, eggs, waffles, and sauage. There is no pool, however.