Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly
Congratulations to Bill &Virginia for your welcome and personal service. Great room and would certainly stay again. Recommend highly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Virginia, Hotel Management
Dera Guests, Thank you very much; it was our pleasure to having you as a Guest in our Hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you in the future! Sicerely, Bill + Virginia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a friendly hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The girl at the front desk is very nice, easy check in
Cons: Housekeeping needs to do their job.
Location: Anicortis lookout, chuckanut drive, leconner, downtown Bellingham.
When I first arrived the girl at the desk was really nice, check in was really easy, and the hotel was easy to find. The room was out dated, but I didn't really mind that, what I did mind was finding out after a bath that there were no towels in my room, I had to dry off with a facecloth. The cleaning staff didn't clean my room for the three days I was there. The continental breakfast was disgusting, and the coffee was gone. If you take advantage of the smoking laws in Washington make sure to put all your smoking stuff away. I left mine on the dresser and went out for the day, when I got back my room was locked and the manager told me that I was smoking in my room and I would be forced to pay $250 to get the room unlocked. I told her that I definitely wasn't smoking in the room and fallowed her into my room to prove that I was never smoked in my room and it didn't smell. When she walked me to my room she very loudly told me that I was smoking, everyone on my floor knew what I was being accused of, this was embarrassing and uncalled for. She came in and it didn't smell, she didn't apologize for embarrassing me and instead gave me a lecture about smoking which I didn't need to hear. I would not stay at this hotel again I will pay a little extra to stay somewhere where the cleaning staff did their job, and where the managers were more considerate and respectful. Anacortes is a beautiful place, the town was great, it's to bad the hotel was bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel and friendly operators

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Convenience of location, nice staff and very clean
Cons: Nothing. If your looking for luxury you should go elsewhere.
Location: Just on the outskirts of the Main Street thru the city. The tulip festival, Desceotion pass, WA state forest loop road ferries to the islands.
The Inn was pleasantly maintained and the operators were very courteous. It is not a luxury hotel but is clean, neat and centrally located for excursions in and around Anacortes. I go each year to visit a family member and I will say that I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Average hotel, staff not terribly helpful when it turned out they had mistakenly booked us in for the date we made the booking, not the day we were actually arriving. Made us wait at the reception desk whilst they re-worked the booking. Otherwise hotel OK, if a bit worn looking. Probably good enough for the price if you are just passing through as we were.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

needs updating

Posted May 7, 2017
nice big room but very out dated .Burgandy carpets with green flowered borders took us back to the Ninty's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Price

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly. The location was great for catching an early morning ferry to Sidney.
Location: Straight down the street was the downtown, where we had good Mexican food. The location was great for catching an early morning ferry to Sidney.
Only stayed there for one night on our way to Victoria
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice , clean room in quiet location near town

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet
Location: Very close to town
Enjoyed our stay and will return again. Good value for the money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrible second visit.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location and kitchenette.
Cons: Cleanliness.
The first time we stayed here was delightful. Two weeks later not sure how things could've gone down hill so fast. The bathroom looked like it hand's been cleaned in months. Huge hairballs in the corners and all over the tub. It was so gross we could hardly go in there. Fireplace didn't work. TV half worked. Not sure we would return next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anacortes

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Second day of stay came back to room late evening to find the spread on the bed had no been pulled up and that was it m no towels, no drinking cups, nothing cleaned, etc. Very disappointed with the stay. We are frequent visitors to anacortes and we will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nampa, ID

Nice Hotel close to Tulip Festival

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Clean, comfortable room; quiet location near shopping and restaurants.